Special Project: MP Elections 2019

May 2019:Election 2019 Citizen Matters Coverage. Candidate list, MP profiles, interviews, voter guide, choosing an MP, polling booth info, news, analysis and data.

Candidate list, MP profiles, interviews, voter guide, choosing an MP, polling booth info, news, analysis and data


Summary of Constituency
Constituency & all Candidates details

Phase 7 (Completed)

Phase 6 (Completed)

Phase 5 (Completed)

Phase 4 (Completed)

Phase 3 (Completed)

Phase 2 (Completed)

Phase 1 (Completed)

Incumbent MP Profiles
Detailed profile, interview of sitting MP

Candidates Interviews

Voter Guide

Voter guide: All you need to know before you cast your vote

How do you check if your name is on the electoral rolls? How do you locate your polling booth? Who are the candidates in your constituency? Can you still vote if you don’t have a voter ID card?

Find your constituency

How to vote

MP roles and responsibility

What to complain, how to complain


Voters’ dilemma: How to choose your MP?

Still confused about why you should vote and for whom? What can an MP do for you if their party does not stand a chance? Should you vote for a Prime Ministerial candidate? All those tricky questions are answered right here!

Who should represent you in the 17th Lok Sabha?

What should your ideal candidate be like? What can he do for you and the constituency? Prashanth Goutham of Arappor Iyakkam has a few pointers for prospective voters.

Why I could not vote in Hyderabad on April 11th

An angry voter who found her name inexplicably deleted from the rolls shares an account of what followed, and what she has concluded from the experience.


ELECTION PULSE: Tight security, aged voters…and pop goes the poll campaigns!

As India votes in the ongoing general elections, catch all the news, voting information and tidbits that you should know in this log, updated daily!

News & Opinion

Party manifestos

Data & Analysis

Citizen Manifestos

Public spending worth Rs 20000 crore sans monitoring: Does MPLADS need a rethink?

A case for decentralising or restructuring the MPLAD scheme to ensure greater transparency and better implementation.

Voice of Indian youth: Where do I want my country to go from here?

What changes do the youth expect their leaders to usher in? What are their primary concerns?

213 with criminal cases, 401 crorepatis to contest first phase of Lok Sabha elections

 Who are the richest candidates contesting in the first round? Which parties have fielded the most number of candidates with pending criminal cases? How serious are the allegations against them?

Information in the above segment and all articles listed in this page have been sourced from the affidavits and other documents from the EC and other government sites. Errors may have inadvertently occurred during analysis. In such cases, please consider the candidate affidavit as the final authority. Please let us know of any discrepancy you observe, and we will correct the mistake at the earliest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…