Draft voter rolls for 2022 published; Dec 8 deadline for filing objections

The draft voter rolls for 2022 has been published on November 8. Citizens have until December 8 to apply for changes in the rolls.

BBMP Commissioner Gaurav Gupta, in a press release, said the revised voters’ list for all 28 Assembly Constituencies within BBMP limits was published on November 8th. The list has been published at the Voter’s Registration Office, office of the Assistant Electoral Officer and in the ward offices. Citizens can review their details and make any corrections if required. This is in the line up to the Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls – 2022.

The voters’ list is also available at the website of the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Karnataka as well as the BBMP website. You can also find voter roll information on the VHA (Voter Helpline App) or NVSP (National Voters Service Portal).

Read more: Voter roll revision for 2020: How to enrol, verify or update your details

BBMP Special Commissioner (Admin) Dayanand said, “If any name has been left out, or if there are any errors in addition of the names or if the voter’s division has been changed, or if anyone wants to delete their name from the voter’s list, they can approach the nodal officers or registration officers, Assistant Officer’s office or the BLO (Booth Level Officer).” You can find contact details of the officers at the CEO website.

Following are the forms to be filled for making changes in the voter rolls:

Form 6 – Inclusion of names

Form 7– Any objection on inclusion of names

Form 8 – Correction of entries in the voter rolls

Form 8A – Transposition within the same Assembly Constituency

The last date for filing objections is December 8, 2021.

You can also download e-EPIC and get information on election booths, percentages of votes and so on.

Read more: How to fix voter registration issues in Bengaluru

As of January 1, 2021, there were 93,76,004 voters within BBMP limits. As per the list published on November 8, the number has increased to 94,39,416. That is, a total of 63,612 voters have been added to the rolls. According to the Election Commission of India, the final voter’s list will be published on January 13, 2022.

Voter details as per draft rolls

  • Number of male voters: 49,09,042
  • Number of female voters: 45,28,728
  • Number of transgender voters: 1,646
  • Total: 94,39,416

Following are the voter numbers in each Assembly Constituency.

Draft Electoral Rolls
Draft Electoral Rolls

The full press note is available here.

Also read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: West Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

West Delhi will see Mahabal Mishra on an AAP ticket this time, against the BJP's Kamaljeet Sehrawat. More on them and others in the contest.

Table of contentsAt a glance- West Delhi ConstituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP: Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, BJPCandidates contesting in 2024Additional informationKey candidates in the newsKey issues and challenges in the constituencyAlso read The Delhi West Lok Sabha constituency comprises ten Vidhan Sabha constituencies: 26-Madipur, 27-Rajouri Garden, 28-Hari Nagar, 29-Tilak Nagar, 30-Janakpuri, 31- Vikaspuri, 32-Uttam Nagar, 33-Dwarka, 34-Matiala, 35-Najafgarh. The first five fall in the West Delhi district and the next five in the South West Delhi district. The constituency as it exists today came into being in 2008 after the delimitation. The first member of Parliament to be…