All you need to know about Ward 184 – Uttarahalli

What did Uttarahalli ward get in last five years? How much money was spent? What are the problems in the ward?

184 – Uttarahalli


Uttarahalli ward has changed its reservation status from BC-A to general in the last round of reservation roster. Data shows the issuance of job codes worth Rs 16 crore for this ward since 2011. Here more info on the ward:

MLA (2013): M Krishnappa (BJP), Bangalore South
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: K.Ramesh Raju (BJP), Reservation:BC-A
#55, Uttarahalli, Subramanyapura Post, Uttarahalli hobli, Bangalore South, Bangalore-61. Ph:9448614472

Winner’s percentage: 24.5
Winner’s margin:2636
Total votes for the winner: 18097
Total voters: 45993

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 61820
Male: 32678
Female: 29138
Others: 4

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates:

Congress: Varaprasad Reddy
BJP: Hanumanthaiah
JDS: R D Usha Rani
Candidate debate


Population (2011): 57209
Households: 14675
Area: 9.9sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 1126 km
Lakes: Gubbalalu, Subramanya Kere, Dorekere, Uttarahalli, Arehalli – 2 & 3, Total area:23.9 sq km
Parks: 78, Total area:28.8 sq km
Playground: 4, Total area:1.7 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs


If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.

More information about candidates

There is not much information available with Citizen Matters on the candidates contesting from this ward. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill this form as soon as possible.

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website.

Click this link for raw data.


  1. Yuvaraj says:

    Not collecting Garbage from 5 days

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…