All you need to know about Ward 182-Padmanabhanagar

What are the works executed in Padmanabhanagar ward in the last five years? What are the outstanding bills? Who are the candidates contesting in the elections this time around?

182 – Padmanabha Nagar


This ward has many payments for works that do not have job code. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): R Ashoka (BJP), Padmanaba Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: L. Srinivas (BJP)
#38/1, 22nd main road, Padbanabhanagar, Bangalore-70. Ph: 9243101474
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 23.6
Winner’s margin: 1783
Total votes polled: 15809
Total voters: 32116

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 34623
Male: 17657
Female: 16961
Others: 5
Reservation: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: L Shobha Anjanappa
INC: Prathibha M
JDS: V B Triveni Babu
CPI(M): K S Lakshmi
Independent: Sarala Rajkatte


  • Population (2011): 41037
  • Households: 10771
  • Area: 1.7 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 985 km
  • Lakes: Gowdanapalya (Kadirenahalli), Chikka kallasandra, Total area: 3.7 sq km
  • Parks: 14, Total area: 3.9 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 9, Total area: 3.5 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


V B Triveni, ​Janata Dal (S)

No other candidate has filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 184 – Uttarahalli
Ward information page: 177 – JP Nagar
All you need to know about Ward 153 – Jaya Nagar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Party hopping candidates, perplexed voters and a city at risk

Often criticised for their apathy during elections, Mumbaikars face politically unstable and unusual alliances to choose from this elections.

Finally, it is that time again, after five years. Voting for the 18th Lok Sabha is on May 20th for Mumbai and people are watching the high-pitched campaigns by candidates. And many voters β€” young and old β€” are perplexed at political developments over the past few months and years.  It is hard to tell when it started, or that it was always there. At one time, defecting to another political party was looked down upon. Political leaders who party-hopped were quizzed by the media, questioned by the people at public meetings and had to work doubly hard to convince…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Did the government deliver on promises of jobs and employment?

As Mumbai, Thane, Palghar and Kalyan get ready to vote on May 20th, a look at the government's performance on promises of jobs and employment.

In the 4th phase of the Lok Sabha Elections, among other regions in India, six constituencies of Mumbai (city and suburban), Thane, Kalyan and Palghar will vote on May 20th. As the campaign peaks and promises fly from every leader and candidate, voters are getting ready to cast their precious vote. Making an informed choice, is the first step towards strengthening democracy and ensuring sustainable and equitable life for all. Mumbai Votes, a not-for-profit, independent info-bank, conducts research on election manifestos, party promises, their implementation over the years and sector wise performance of different political parties. In the run up…