Here’s where you can get help during rains in Bengaluru

onsoon is gaining strength in Bengaluru. Here's where you need to get help if your area is flooded/ if rain is affecting life.

The city faces urban floods every year, in rainy season. Here are the numbers you will need to get help, to clear the floods, to clear the fallen trees and to catch the reptiles that lose base and start scouting around in your locality.

BBMP Control room numbers

Centre nameNumber
IPP Centre22660000
BBMP office22221188, 22975595
South Zone26566362
East Zone22975803
West Zone23561692
Dasarahalli28393688, 22975904
Bommanahalli25732447, 25735642
Rajarajeshwari Nagar28601851, 28600954

The names and numbers of snake catchers / BBMP wildlife volunteers

Sl.  Name Zone Phone No 
1Sharath Babu R West 9880108801
2Druvakumar R South 9886286461
3Surya Kumar M South 9845125231
4Mahesh Kumar Bommanahalli 9916968959
5Shashikumar M South 9845020498
6Arjun M South 9902600442
7Yatish U South 9916676420
8Akshay Kumar M South 9845735519
9Adil Arif Dasarahalli 9880510824
10Sreeram V South 9663015000
11Sanjeev P South 9742084335
12Vijayababu S South 9972487991
13Guru South 9945159829
14Deepak S West 9886179396
15Nagabhushan Mahadevapura 9341240482
16Shivaraj S R.R. Nagara 9844123788
17Spoorthy P East 9844530033
18Kumar R.R. Nagara 9902794711
19Saleem Hameed East 9986210015
20Abhishek S Byatarayanapura 9632050503
21Arun Kumar Byatarayanapura 9008719568
22Mohan K Dasarahalli 9845080903
23Manjunath P Bommanahalli 9945239337
24Rajesh Kumar M West 9036111007
25Jayaraj S Bommanahalli 9342596704

Also read: How to keep snakes away this monsoon

BDA control room for rain

Bangalore Development Authority has set up a system to help people in flood affected areas coming under BDA jurisdiction. The calls from public can go to particular officers of AEE rank deployed by the BDA, on any rain-related problems. The officers will inform concerned division office to rush for the relief work.

This system will take up queries related to the areas outside BBMP falling under BDA. The four BDA zonal offices have task forces working under the supervision of Executive Engineer, with men, vehicles, diesel pump sets and other equipments to manage the rain/flood situation.

Contacts of BDA officials:

Name of the officer with designation

Address of the control room phone number

Honnaraju,  Assistant Executive Engineer, Sub Division – 3, South

South Division, BDA Shopping Complex, Banashankari 2nd Stage Complex, Bangalore. Ph: 080-26712969; 9845630115

Fedric D’Souza, Assistant Executive Engineer, Sub Division – 4, West

West Division, BDA Shopping Complex, Vijayanagar, Bangalore

Ph: 080-23381479; 9844099285

Nagaraj, Assistant Executive Engineer, Sub Division – 5, North

North Division, BDA Shopping Complex, R T Nagar, Bangalore.

Ph: 080-23333479; 9620969622

G D Kumar, Assistant Executive Engineer, Sub Division -Kernpegowda Layout

West Division,  BDA Shopping Complex, Vijayanagar, Bangalore
Ph:  9844437174

Prakash, Technical Assistant-1

BDA Head Office, T Chowdaiah Road, Kumar Park West, Bangalore 9845620349

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…