Committee reorganising Bengaluru announces public meetings

Series of consultations with citizens will be held from March 9th to March 13th.

The three-member committee formed by the State government to look into the Restructuring of BBMP will hold a series of meetings with Residents’ Welfare Association (RWA) and Non-government Organisations, community-based organisations, apartment owners’ associations and other citiens, to give their suggestions and inputs on the ongoing restructuring exercise.

The government has formed the three member committee headed by former chief secretary B S Patil, with Siddaiah and V Ravichandar as its members. The committee has been entrusted with the task of studying the impact of restructuring BBMP and chalk out the ways in which the city can be governed more efficiently. Here is the meetings schedule in eight zones of the BBMP this month.






March 9

11 am – 1.30 pm


Dasarahalli Jt Commissioner Office (BBMP Zonal Office), Hesarghatta Main Road, Bengaluru



March 9

3 pm – 5.30 pm

R R Nagar

Joint Commissioner Office (BBMP Zonal Office), Ideal Homes Layout, 18th Cross, R R Nagar

Veerabhadrappa 080-28604652

March 10

11 am – 1.30 pm


Joint Commissioner Office (BBMP Zonal Office),  ITPL

Road, Opp Phoenix market city, Mahadevapura



March 10

3 pm – 5.30 pm


Joint Commissioner Office (BBMP Zonal Office), Begur Road, Bommanahalli

Muniraju 080-25732628

March 11

11 am – 1.30 pm

Bengaluru South

Joint Commissioner Office (South Zone), Mahanagara Palike Commercial Complex Building, II Block, 9th Cross, Jayanagar



March 11

3 pm – 5.30 pm

Bengaluru East

Joint Commissioner Office (East Zone), Mayo Hall, Residency Road

Ajit Kumar Hegde


March 13

11 am – 1.30 pm

Bengaluru West

Joint Commissioner Office (West Zone), Sampige Road, Opp Mantri Mall

Lakshminarasaiah 080-22975608

March 13

3 pm – 5.30 pm


Joint Commissioner Office (Yelahanka Zone), Bellary Road

Janappa 080-22975949

In case if any group or individual finds it difficult to attend the meetings, they can request for a separate meeting through Contact Us form in the restructuring committee website. Individuals can submit their suggestions through the website. For more details visit

Related Articles

Govt will use BBMP division as an excuse to delay polls: CAF
BBMP division to be finalised by June 2015
Panel invites your suggestions on dividing Bengaluru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Elections 2024: What Chennai residents and civic groups want their MPs to address

Civic organisations in Chennai have voiced several concerns and put forward demands for clean air, better mobility, housing and fisher welfare.

With the 2024 Lok Sabha elections around the corner, the candidates contesting in the polls are busy campaigning to garner votes. Every one of them makes their poll promises during these campaigns, but very few of these are fulfilled in reality. Voters in the city want pending issues to be addressed. Meanwhile, various civic groups in the city have a plethora of demands that they are putting forward for the political parties and their candidates representing the different constituencies in Chennai. Here are a few such demands that the civic groups in Chennai would like to highlight for the progress…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Chennai North — Know your constituency and candidates

North Chennai constituency has ports and polluting industries that endanger the ecology and have always been in conflict with the residents here.

Chennai North is a Lok Sabha constituency composed of the assembly segments including Royapuram, Kolathur, T.V.K.Nagar, Perambur, Thiruvottiyur and Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar. This constituency elected its first Member of Parliament in 1957. The incumbent MP is Dr. Kalanidhi Veeraswamy. Chennai North is not only home to many red-category industries that stretch from North Chennai through Manali to Ennore but also hosts the city’s largest garbage dump — Kodungaiyur dump yard. The constituency has two coal-fired power plants and their ash dumps, coal stacking yards, a 10.5 million tonnes/year petroleum refinery, dozens of petrochemical industries, fertiliser plants, three large ports and…