Jayanagar MLA B N Vijayakumar

B N Vijayakumar, BJP, won the 2008 Assembly elections from Jayanagar by a large margin. Read more about this first time MLA, his assets, performance, funds utilisation and initiatives taken in his constituency

Back to list of MLAs >>


  1. Vellala S Vydhyanata says:

    Mr.Vijayakumar is one of the few MLA we have as a classic example of an excellent person.

    I have not seen such a wonderful MLA in my life . I have been a voter for the past 4 decades and he is the best I have seen.

    I pray that the tribe of Mr.Vijayakumar increase.

    I have no party affiliation and my opinion on Vijayakumar is purely basing on his commitment to public.

  2. Mohammed Rafiq says:

    I would like to say that though Mr. Vijaykumar represents the constituency but his support is highly fragmented. Without exaggeration please visit any street between the swagath main road (30th Cross) to Jayangar hospital main road ( 32nd Cross) and see the contribution. I wish among the many citizens that we dont see repitition of the last election results and we see some person with a character of public service and not biased as the current one

  3. Mohammed Rafiq says:

    Mr. MLA congratulations for coming as winner. People of the contituency have reposed trust on you and have thrusted more responsibilities. We the citizens would expect delivery in action not as melodrama of political ralies. Let us experience your leadership that can be trusted without any inequitable attention. You would have experienced the hardship during your campaign due to the ill maintained road. These roads have gone unnoticed for most part of the last 5 years, can we expect better actions this time. Our only suggestion to you would be to come out of the partisan approach to problem solving, as the benefits and service should percolate to every citizen of the constituency.

  4. Mohammed Asjadulla says:

    What is are mr mla doing ?There is a hill of garbage next to bangalore hospital and a stench is created because of that. Along with it garbage trucks stand along with them.there a lot mosquitoes breeding because of that.no one sweeps the road frequently [EDITED AS PER COMMENT POLICY]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Party hopping candidates, perplexed voters and a city at risk

Often criticised for their apathy during elections, Mumbaikars face politically unstable and unusual alliances to choose from this elections.

Finally, it is that time again, after five years. Voting for the 18th Lok Sabha is on May 20th for Mumbai and people are watching the high-pitched campaigns by candidates. And many voters β€” young and old β€” are perplexed at political developments over the past few months and years.  It is hard to tell when it started, or that it was always there. At one time, defecting to another political party was looked down upon. Political leaders who party-hopped were quizzed by the media, questioned by the people at public meetings and had to work doubly hard to convince…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Did the government deliver on promises of jobs and employment?

As Mumbai, Thane, Palghar and Kalyan get ready to vote on May 20th, a look at the government's performance on promises of jobs and employment.

In the 4th phase of the Lok Sabha Elections, among other regions in India, six constituencies of Mumbai (city and suburban), Thane, Kalyan and Palghar will vote on May 20th. As the campaign peaks and promises fly from every leader and candidate, voters are getting ready to cast their precious vote. Making an informed choice, is the first step towards strengthening democracy and ensuring sustainable and equitable life for all. Mumbai Votes, a not-for-profit, independent info-bank, conducts research on election manifestos, party promises, their implementation over the years and sector wise performance of different political parties. In the run up…