Bengaluru, get on to the voter’s roll this month

Have you just turned 18? Was your name left out in the last electoral roll? Here are the details on how to get on to the voter's roll.

UPDATE: For Summary revisions of rolls open November 5th to December 4th 2012, click here.

The Election commission of India has announced a special opportunity for the citizens of Bengaluru.

  • You can enrol as a first-time voter or oncoming to reside in Assembly Constituency.
  • If your name has been left out in the voter’s list published in January, give the required information to the booth level officers when they visit your house, to enable them to include your name. Any kind of form filling is not required.
  • You can get corrections done in your entry or the EPIC card issued to you.
  • You can submit your passport size photograph in case it is not there in the roll.
  • You can check your details in the voters list in BBMP ward office or at

The schedule for these special revisions:

April 16 to April 30 – Door-to-door verification
April 16 to May 8 – Claims and Objections period
By May 23 – Disposal of claims and objections
June 15 – Publication of final roll

  • Indian citizens above 18 years of age as on January 01, 2012 are eligible to be included in the electoral roll.
  • Citizens can fill in and submit respective application forms regarding any addition, modification or deletion in their photo electoral rolls.
  • For inclusion of new name, Form 6 has to be filled with age and address proofs.
  • Any family member can submit application on behalf of any other family member.

Form 6 – For inclusion of names as first-time voter, inclusion of name missing from the electoral roll and transposition of name from previous constituency to present constituency.
Form 7 – For seeking deletion of name from existing rolls
Form 8 – For correction of any particulars in the rolls
Form 8A – transposition of name from one part of assembly constituency to another part in the same constituency.

Election commission has welcomed all the Resident Welfare Association and Voluntary organisations to associate with them.

Forms can be downloaded from
Applications can be filed by logging on to
For any complaints, log on to

Voters can send SMS to 9243355223 to know their details in the electoral rolls in the following format – ***kaepicelectors photo identity card number***

Clarifications and more details can be availed by calling – 080 22660000 / 22221188

For electoral rolls and other details, contact:
Office of the Electoral registration officers, Assistant Electoral registration officers, Additional/Joint commissioners of BBMP and Deputy commissioner, Bangalore urban district.


  1. K Venkataswamy Reddy says:

    I had submitted form 8a two times for change of part from 164 to 165 till now it is not effected so i wanted to submit once again on line is there any opartunity for bangalore urban people ? please let me know.

  2. kranth kumar m says:

    voter id

  3. a markhandan raju says:

    I was born in Bangalore 53years ago and i have voted only 3times because every time my name is delited in the election list( Because I am Hindu born in India if I would have born in pakistan of Bangladesh my name would have been in India’s voter list)those who migrate from Bangaladesh & pakistan are having voter id cards, I have give form no.6 300 times & vistitd ward office of BBMP 1000 times till date my name(not only my name this includes my family members also) is not included in the voter list they say go and complaint to Election Commissioner ( useless)till date i am staying for past 17 years in the same residence and my name is not included in the voter list ( useless Election commisiner officer) Even I am tax payer in india not in pakistan or Bangladesh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…