Chain snatcher caught in Jayanagar

Jayanagar police shot the thief who was trying to flee with a gold chain worth Rs 2 lakh

Jayanagar police nabbed a chain snatcher on 13th February. Inspector S K Umesh shot the thief who was trying to flee after snatching the chain of a resident.

The victim, a 45-year-old woman, was going for a walk in front of her house when her gold chain worth Rs 2 lakh was snatched. Police chased the accused Vijay Kumar and shot him in the thigh. Kumar is a resident of Ramanagara aged around 30 years.The incident occured at around 9.45 pm near Lakshman Rao Park, 38th Cross, Jayanagar 5th Block.

Police later admitted Kumar to Sanjay Gandhi Hospital. (Umesh says that Kumar has now been moved to Victoria Hospital for a minor surgery; an FIR has been filed in the case.)

Jayanagar Residents Welfare Civic and Cultural Association congragulated Umesh for his prompt action. This is the first time such action has been taken against a chain snatcher in Jayanagar. We also thank Bangalore City Police for controlling crimes in the city. Hats off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: West Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

West Delhi will see Mahabal Mishra on an AAP ticket this time, against the BJP's Kamaljeet Sehrawat. More on them and others in the contest.

Table of contentsAt a glance- West Delhi ConstituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP: Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, BJPCandidates contesting in 2024Additional informationKey candidates in the newsKey issues and challenges in the constituencyAlso read The Delhi West Lok Sabha constituency comprises ten Vidhan Sabha constituencies: 26-Madipur, 27-Rajouri Garden, 28-Hari Nagar, 29-Tilak Nagar, 30-Janakpuri, 31- Vikaspuri, 32-Uttam Nagar, 33-Dwarka, 34-Matiala, 35-Najafgarh. The first five fall in the West Delhi district and the next five in the South West Delhi district. The constituency as it exists today came into being in 2008 after the delimitation. The first member of Parliament to be…