BWSSB work in Koramangala 1st Block

BWSSB work will hold up traffic a couple of weeks in Koramangala first block.

BWSSB is carrying out work of laying sewage pipelines near the Wipro junction in Koramangala, 1st block. The beginning of 1st main road, Koramangala, near the Wipro junction has been dug up for this. The entry to this road is blocked. This road will be blocked for a week from now.

"It takes time as a lot of other civic amenity lines are in the way," says the Assistant Engineer, BWSSB, who is in charge of the work.          

Earthmovers at work. Pic: Deepthi M S

More work is planned to take place in and around the Wipro Junction, which may further cause inconvenience in the coming weeks. 

Alternate routes suggested by BTP. Pic courtesy: BTP

Traffic restrictions due to BWSSB work

  • No left turn for vehicles coming from Sony World junction at the Wipro junction.
  • No right turn for vehicles coming from Sarjapur road at the Wipro junction.
  • Vehicles coming from BDA complex cannot enter Koramangala 1st main road.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: West Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

West Delhi will see Mahabal Mishra on an AAP ticket this time, against the BJP's Kamaljeet Sehrawat. More on them and others in the contest.

Table of contentsAt a glance- West Delhi ConstituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP: Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, BJPCandidates contesting in 2024Additional informationKey candidates in the newsKey issues and challenges in the constituencyAlso read The Delhi West Lok Sabha constituency comprises ten Vidhan Sabha constituencies: 26-Madipur, 27-Rajouri Garden, 28-Hari Nagar, 29-Tilak Nagar, 30-Janakpuri, 31- Vikaspuri, 32-Uttam Nagar, 33-Dwarka, 34-Matiala, 35-Najafgarh. The first five fall in the West Delhi district and the next five in the South West Delhi district. The constituency as it exists today came into being in 2008 after the delimitation. The first member of Parliament to be…