Bangalore Blues Cup: Young Muslims and Royals win on Day 7

On Day 7 of the B Division football league Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, Young Muslims beat Goans by 6-3. In the match on January 31st, Vishwajeeth, Abilash and Akilesh scored two goals each for Young Muslims.

Vishwajeeth scored at the 6th and 12 minute; Abilash at the 33rd and 42nd minute, and Akilesh at the 35th and 50th minute. For Goans, Dinesh scored at the 49th minute; John Gilbert scored two goals at the 46th and 61st minute.

In the second match, Royals beat Bangalore Kickers by 2-1. Akash and Shin scored for Royals at 31st and 34th minute respectively. Dayananda scored for Bangalore Kickers in the 49th minute.

Two matches are scheduled on February 2nd – Minerva Vs Jupiter (2 pm) and Jawahar Union Vs Govt Press (3.30 pm). All matches are at the Bangalore Football Stadium, Ashoknagar.

Teams participating in the B Division league tournament are Govt Press, BWSSB, Oriental, Royals,Nationals,Young Muslims, Bangalore Kickers, Jupiter, Sree Gajanana, Minerva, Jawahar Union, Goans and Sunrising.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Jawahar Union wins Bangalore Blues championship

Jawahar Union won the B Division League Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, on March 4th. They beat Bangalore Kickers to win the cup.Both teams have been promoted to A Division for the year 2012-13. Five teams - BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising and BHEL (EPD) have been relegated to C Division. Thirteen teams had participated in the championship held in Bangalore Football Stadium.  Jawahar Union team with the championship trophy. Pic: Bangalore District Football Association A R Khaleel, Founder President of Jawahar Union, received the championship trophy on behalf of the team. ⊕

Similar Story

Army Green wins Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament

Army Green won the 15th Field Marshall K M Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament on February 19th. The team beat MEG'A' by 4-0. For Army Green, the goals were scored by Roam, Hemlet, Gabriel and Binoy at the 20th, 31st, 35th and 57th minutes respectively.⊕