All about BBMP Elections 2010

BBMP Corporation Elections: Schedule, ward info, candidate details and more.


Join our public initiative to collect and share candidate information.

Download the questionnaire and collect the info about BBMP candidates. You can use candidate affidavit, candidate supplied material, and/or speak to the candidate to gather the details. We will be continually uploading details as they are available right here. Keep watching!

What is the election schedule?

March 7th 2010 – Election code of conduct comes into force
March 8th 2010 – Notification will be issued
March 15th 2010 – Last date for filing nominations
March 17th 2010 – Scrutiny of nominations filed
March 19th 2010 – Last date for withdrawal of nominations
March 28th 2010 – Elections will be held from 7 am to 5 pm
April 4th 2010 – Repolling (if necessary)
April 5th 2010 – Counting and announcement of results

Click here for more. The State Election Commission site. has details of the schedule, code of conduct, candidate handbook and more

How to find your name on the voter list?

Search for your name on the electoral list here. Click on your name to see your part and polling booth details.
If you do not have an Electoral Photo Identity Card (EPIC), you can produce a ration card, driving license or passport at the time of voting.

Which is your ward?

Use this tool to find your ward.

Where is my polling booth?

Click here to find your polling booth. You need your part number from your voter details (see above)


80-33-555-555 From 10 am Saturday 27 Mar 2010 upto poll closing on Sunday 28 Mar 2010 and work through the night

80-426-22-777 12 noon to 5 pm Saturday 27.3.2010 and 9 am upto poll closing on Sunday.
You will need to know your ward number when you call.

Helpline by Smartvote, with Babajobs, Namma Bengaluru Foundation and Ask Laila. 

Is my ward reserved?

Click here to see Bengaluru’s ward reservation list.

Who are the candidates of your ward?

We will collate all information we receive here. Keeping visiting the page for updates.

Where to complain when I see code of conduct broken or candidates misbehaving?

Contact the election monitoring officials listed here

How can I help?

Find out all you can about your candidates and make an informed choice. Spread the word, Mail, write and tweet information on the elections to friends and families.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Bangalore Rural β€” Know your constituency and candidates

Industrial effluents, depleting ground water and green cover, traffic issues plague Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency.

Table of contentsConstituency mapAt a glanceFind your polling boothKey candidates contesting in the Lok Sabha elections 2024Additional informationPast election resultsKey issuesCandidates in the newsAlso read: Bangalore Rural (Parliamentary Constituency number 23) comprises eight assembly constituencies: 131-Kunigal, 154-Rajarajeshwari, 176-Bangalore South, 177-Anekal Nagar, 182-Magadi, 183-Ramanagaram, 184-Kanakapura and 185-Channapatna. Bangalore South assembly constituency, comprising wards like Yelachenahalli, Begur and Anjanapura, should not be confused with the Bangalore South parliamentary constituency. Bangalore Rural constituency was created during the delimitation in 2008. The ex-chief minister of Karnataka, H D Kumaraswamy of JD(S), was the first MP to be elected from this constituency in 2009. Since…

Similar Story

Mumbai: Which Parliamentary constituency do you belong to?

Identifying and locating your parliamentary constituency helps you understand the issues of the area and know your candidates better.

Mumbai goes to the polls on 20th May. With the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections underway, are you wondering which constituency you belong to? Knowing your Parliamentary constituency will help you find the candidates for whom you can cast your vote. Here is a list of the constituencies in Mumbai. Mumbai is divided into two districts: Mumbai City and Mumbai Suburban. In both the districts together, there are six constituencies. Each of these parliamentary constituencies is further divided into the following assembly segments. Use this link to look at an enlarged map of your constituency. Mumbai North Mumbai North parliamentary constituency…