Tracking Bangalore South MLA M Krishnappa

M Krishnappa is a second term MLA from Bangalore South Constituency, that includes Begur which holds historical importance and the Jigni industrial area. The BJP website states that Krishnappa began his political career in 1983 helping with his brother’s campaign and was first elected in the 2006 Zilla Panchayat elections to Uttarahalli which was still not part of the Greater Bengaluru. In 2011 he became the Deputy Chairman of BMTC. The PUC pass MLA states his occupation as entrepreneur of cottage industries. 

More info: MyNeta profile of Krishnappa


According to his affidavit, his annual income has grown from Rs 21,76,950 in 2013 to Rs 3,19,53,840 in 2018, while his wife’s income has decreased from Rs 74,99,020 to Rs 29,94,120 in 2018.

Source of income of Krishnappa: Rentals and money from sold real estate (capital gain)

Source of income / occupation of his wife: Industrialist

Movable assets of Krishnappa and his wife, according to 2018 affidavit: Rs 7,28,72,712 and Rs 5,98,54,844.

Immovable assets of Krishnappa and his wife: Rs 54,03,01,770 and Rs 14,64,32,355.

Liabilities of Krishnappa and his wife in 2018 affidavit: Rs 6, 76,06,394 and Rs 7,02,57,985

M Krishnappa in the Assembly

M Krishnappa was a member of Committee on Papers Laid on the Table and House Committee Regarding Tanks Encroachment (Koliwad Committee)

  • Attendance % in Assembly: 70
  • Starred Questions: 1
  • Unstarred Questions: 0

(Source: Bengaluru Political Action Committee)

M Krishnappa in the news

December 9, 2014: Justice Y Bhaskar Rao declared that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) legislator from the Bangalore South constituency, M Krishnappa, should not continue to hold his post as the Lokayukta is satisfied that allegations against him were substantiated in denotification case.

December 11, 2014: Governor Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala rejected the Lokayukta order to dismiss the MLA from his duties after the Lokayukta found evidence in the denotification case against the MLA.  

November 23, 2015: In a discussion on Bengaluru’s garbage problem, M Krishnappa highlighted the issues, M Krishnappa explained how people in Lakshmipura, Avalahalli and Bingipura have been bearing the brunt of unwanted garbage from the city.

September 21, 2017: M Krishnappa was unhappy with BJP’s decision to let Varaprasad Reddy who had previously contested for the BBMP Council from Uttarahalli ward.

December 10, 2017: During the BJP rally held at RBI grounds, the MLA advertised the work he had done through props and T-shirts.

February 6, 2018: The residents are unhappy with poor street lighting, water issues and, lack of good garbage disposal system in a constituency analysis by


  1. Amit Kumar says:

    Candidates from all big parties in the Bangalore South constituency are school pass-outs with tens of crores of “self-made” wealth, as per their own affidavits submitted to the EC. I wonder how many non-graduates, non-politicians in the country can boast of such enormous wealth. One may then wonder what their business is. Sadly for me personally there does not seem to be any honest and viable candidate. I feel sad for Begur and Bangalore.

  2. Ravi says:

    Dear Sir , I am so grateful that you have won.

    Please continue to offer the support in our area , Samrudhi Layout

    Dear Sir/Madam

    I am Ravi from Samrudhi Layout and house near the vittal nagar bus stand on 1st main and second main the Rain water gets blocked and is not able to flow smoothly as the storm water drains or blocked and there is no water flowing space left

    I have spoked the Engg Mr. Ashok AEE, His contact 9008658224

    Please kindly help us out and due to low lying area the house on 1st main and 2 nd mains are getting flooded with rain water and all our tanks are getting filled with dirty water

    Please kindly need help here

    Please help Ashok Engg sir, who is heading this work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…