Metro services between RV Road and Yelachenahalli to be suspended for four days

Metro services between RV Road and Yelachenahalli stations will be suspended from 14th to 17th November. BMRCL has arranged bus services between these stations on the four days

Metro train services will be suspended between RV Road and Yelachenahalli stations from 5 am of 14th November (Thursday) to the whole of 17th November (Sunday). BMRCL is launching viaduct superstructures on the span across the operational Green Line, south of RV Road.

This work is part of developing RV Road Metro station as an interchange between the Green Line and the upcoming Electronic City Metro Corridor. The suspension is to facilitate new Metro line construction works to Bommasandra.

Normal train services between Nagasandra and Yelachenahalli will be resumed from 5 am of 18 November (Monday).

BMTC services available between the stations

For the convenience of passengers, BMRCL has arranged BMTC bus services between RV Road and Yelachenahalli Metro stations on the four days. Buses will be available from 5.30 am to 11.45 pm from RV Road station, and from 4.45 am to 10.30 pm from Yelachanahalli station, on 14th, 15th, and 16th November. However, on 17th November, bus services will start from Yelachenahalli at 6.30 am and from RV Road at 7.15 am.

These buses will stop at the intermediate Metro stations viz., Banashankari and JP Nagar. Metro passengers are requested to avail this facility.

Services on the Purple Line will run as usual.

[This article is based on a press release from Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited, and has been published with minimal edits]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: South Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

Ramvir Singh Bidhuri of the BJP is contesting the South Delhi seat in place of sitting MP Ramesh Bidhuri. Who is he up against?

About the constituency Established in 1966, South Delhi Constituency is Delhi’s fourth largest constituency in terms of number of voters and is made up of Bijwasan, Palam, Mehrauli, Chhatarpur, Deoli (SC), Ambedkar Nagar (SC), Sangam Vihar, Kalkaji, Tughlakabad and Badarpur. The villages are largely dominated by the Gujjar community. It’s an upmarket area and is often referred to as the financial capital of the state. As of January 2024, the constituency had around 22.21 lakh voters, including roughly 12.34 lakh men and 9.86 lakh women, many of whom live in the urban villages or unauthorised colonies. This constituency had BJP’s…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: New Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

A snapshot of New Delhi constituency with candidate profiles and affidavits, key issues of the constituency, past elections and more.

New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency which is Delhi’s oldest constituency, comprises the following Vidhan Sabha segments: Karol Bagh, Patel Nagar, Moti Nagar, Delhi Cantonment, Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Kasturba Nagar, Malviya Nagar, RK Puram and Greater Kailash. This constituency houses several prestigious institutions like Parliament House, the Supreme Court, ministries and other central government offices, the official residences of the President, the Prime Minister, all union ministers, top civil, judicial and military officials and the diplomatic enclave, making it one of the most high-profile areas of Delhi.  Read more: Missing names and missed opportunities: A Chennai citizen’s experience of elections…