All you need to know about Ward 84 – Hagadur

What were the works done in Hagadur ward in the last five years? How much money was spent on it? What are the issues troubling the residents?

84 – Hagadur


Hagadur ward is a part of Whitefield, where the circles of Whitefield lie. A part of the Outer Ring Road passes through this ward, and the ward suffers traffic issues every day. Signal-free roads, Metro lines and other solutions for the traffic are on cards, however the situation and quality of life in this area remain grim. Here is more information for you on this ward.

MLA (2013): Arvind Limbavali (BJP), Mahadevapura
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: H.A.Srinivasa (INC), Reservation:BC-B
#10, Sriranga Nilaya, H.P Gas Road, Hagadur Colony, Whitefield, Bangalore-66. Ph:9900093299

Winner’s percentage: 29.4
Winner’s margin:1671
Total votes: 17594
Total voters: 31126

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 48050
Male: 26959
Female: 21087
Others: 4

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Sridhar Reddy
INC: S Uday Kumar
JDS: TN Ashwathaiah


Population (2011): 50556
Voters: 43585
Households: 13419
Area: 12.6sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 1022 km
Lakes: Siddapura, Sheelavanthana Kere, Nallurahalli, Total area:25 sq km
Parks: 18, Total area:6.7 sq km
Playground: 3, Total area:1.1 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs

Whitefield Rising 

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


These are the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here for the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Parties push guarantees, as Delhi voters look beyond local issues

A complete round-up of the key issues in different constituencies, and talking points among voters, as Delhi prepares to vote on May 25th.

Delhi often stands for India, more specifically, the Government of India. Come May 25, perhaps the fiercest electoral battle to win and form the next government at the Centre will take place in the National Capital Territory of Delhi. But why 'fiercest'? That’s because in the 16th and 17th Lok Sabha elections, the Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party won a majority and formed the government, but was swept aside in the National Capital Territory of Delhi assembly elections by a ‘toddler’ Aam Aadmi Party.  It’s also the fiercest because of the constant tussle between the two — since Delhi is…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

BJP candidate Harsh Malhotra is up against AAP candidate Kuldeep Kumar in East Delhi. Take a look at their profiles and of others in the fray.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothIncumbent MP : Gautam Gambhir, BJPOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the seven parliamentary constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. Constituted in 1966, it is one of the most densely populated constituencies with a population of around 25 lakh. It comprises the following areas: Gandhi Nagar, Shahdara, Krishna Nagar, Laxmi Nagar Vishwas Nagar, Patparganj, Janpura, Trilokpuri (SC), Kondli (SC) and Okhla.  As of…