All you need to know about Ward 65 – Kadumalleshwara

What were the works done in Kadumalleshwara ward for the last five years? How much money was spent on it? What are the issues troubling the residents?

65 – Kadu Malleshwara Ward


The data for Kadumalleshwara ward claims that BBMP spent Rs 10.42 lakhs on providing blue and red dustbins to commercial and residential homes, in order to collect segregated waste at households. Another Rs 2 crore was spent building the solid waste collection and processing unit.

Even while the BBMP spent so much money, it is interesting to note that the ward is still struggling to manage its waste sustainably. Here is more information for you on the ward:

MLA (2013): Dr. Ashwath Narayan C N (BJP), Malleshwaram
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: G.Manjunath Raju (BJP), Reservation:BC-A
#G-2, 4th main road, Ganesh Residency, Malleshwaram, Bangalore-3. Ph:9972000168

Winner’s percentage: 26.7
Winner’s margin:2186
Total votes: 14292
Total voters: 30083

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 32150
Male: 15872
Female: 16277
Others: 1

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates:
BJP: Manjunatha Raju
Congress: Nityananda Prabhu
Loksatta: Shantakumar
Independent: Sandesh Aradhya



Population (2011): 35609
Households: 9823
Area: 1.4sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 834 km
Lakes: , Total area:0 sq km
Parks: 9, Total area:3.8 sq km
Playground: 3, Total area:2.3 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs

  • Malleshwaram Swabhimana Initiative
  • We Care for Malleshwaram
  • Malleshwaram Resident Welfare Association

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information about candidates

Candidate 1: Shantakumar (Loksatta)




Candidate 2: Sandesh Aradhya (Independent)




These are the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill this form as soon as possible.

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website.

Click this link for raw data.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Stalled projects, discrimination by Centre hurting Mumbai: Incumbent MP Arvind Sawant

Arvind Sawant is contesting for the third time from Mumbai South and is confident of winning the seat for Uddhav Thackeray's Sena.

Arvind Sawant, who has served two terms as the MP from Mumbai South, is raring to go as he prepares to fight for a third term. His opponents are a divided house and the official candidate is yet to be announced here. Leaders such as Rahul Narwekar, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Yeshwant Jadhav are eyeing this seat. So is Milind Deora, who has already been nominated to the Rajya Sabha now and had previously lost to Sawant in the two Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and 2019.  Mumbai South is comprised of the assembly constituencies of Colaba, Mumbadevi, Byculla, Malabar Hill,…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP – P C Mohan, Bangalore Central Constituency

With a long history in politics, the three-time MP, P C Mohan, is all set to contest from Bangalore Central constituency.

P. Chikkamuni Mohan or P C Mohan is a three-time Lok Sabha MP representing Bangalore Central constituency. The BJP MP has a long innings in politics. He was the MLA of Chickpet assembly constituency for two terms, from 1999 to 2008. He got elected as MP in the 15th (2009), 16th (2014) and 17th (2019) Lok Sabha elections from Bangalore Central. In 2019, Mohan got 6,02,853 votes (50.35%); while his rival Rizwan Arshad of Indian National Congress (INC) got 5,31,885 votes (44.43%). In 2014, Mohan got 51.85 % of the 10,74,602 votes cast in Bangalore Central constituency. He defeated his…