Ward information page: Ward 54 – Hudi

What were the works done in Hudi ward in the last five years? How much money was spent on it? What are the issues troubling the residents?

54 – Hudi


Like all other wards in the city, this ward too suffers from road problems despite the BBMP spending heaviy on it. There is an active citizen community trying to change the way things are, however tangible results are yet to be seen. The ward has an odd structure, with four disjoint areas of land formig one ward, making the administration and cordination among agencies difficult and causing confusion among voters. More information on the ward:

MLA (2013): Arvind Limbavali (BJP), Mahadevapura
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010

Corporator: B A Basavaraju (INC)
#331, Srirama Nilaya, Byrathi, Doddagubbi Post, Bangalore-49. Ph: 9844029229
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 41.5
Winner’s margin: 7151
Total votes polled: 16470
Total voters: 28149

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 42842
Male: 24088
Female: 8730
Others: 24

Reserved: SC

Contesting Candidates

BJP: HV Manjunath
INC: Hariprasad AC
JDS: M Venkatesh
Belathur Venkatesh
Bharatiya Praja Paksha: S M Krishna


  • Population (2011): 50191
  • Households: 12579
  • Area: 15 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 759 km
  • Lakes: Sadara mangala, Hoodi Kere -2, Jimkenahalli, Total area: 29.6 sq km
  • Parks: 7, Total area: 2.1 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 0, Total area: 0 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

  • Whitefield Rising
  • Bruhat Whitefield Residential Communities Association
  • Hoodi Rising

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

Ward information page: Ward 149 – Varthur
All you need to know about Ward 84 – Hagadur
All you need to know about Ward 85 – Doddanekkundi
Ward information page: Ward 83 – Kadugodi
Ward information: 82 – Garudacharpalya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…