Ward information page: Ward 125 – Marenahalli

Here is some information and data for Marenahalli ward.

125 – Marenahalli


MLA (2013): Priyakrishna (INC), Govindaraja Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: N. Shakuntala (BJP)
#26/3, 2nd main, Marenahalli, Vijaynagar, Bangalore-40. Ph: 9844278849
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 23.5
Winner’s margin: 2480
Total votes polled: 9347
Total voters: 24375

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 21456
Male: 11182
Female: 10274
Others: 0
Reserved: General (Women)

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Madhukumari Vagesh
INC: M Geetha
JDS: Umadevi Ramachandra
Independent: Vinutha Rajesh


  • Population (2011): 21171
  • Households: 5423
  • Area: 0.7 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 339 km
  • Lakes: , Total area: 0 sq km
  • Parks: 15, Total area: 2.5 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 1, Total area: 0.1 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

No candidates have filled the Candidate Information Form yet.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view raw data.

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters
BJP manifesto for BBMP election 2015
Congress manifesto for BBMP election 2015
JDS manifesto for BBMP election – 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP – Manoj Kumar Tiwari, North East Delhi

Former Bhojpuri actor Manoj Kumar Tiwari has represented the North East Delhi constituency for two consecutive terms. A look at his last tenure

Manoj Kumar Tiwari is a two-time Lok Sabha member representing the North East Delhi constituency. He was an actor-singer in the Bhojpuri film industry. He began his political career with the Samajwadi Party; he contested and lost the 2009 Lok Sabha election from Gorakhpur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He then joined the BJP in 2013, contesting the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections from North East Delhi Constituency, and emerging victorious in both.   Read more: Lok Sabha 2024: A people’s manifesto for urban areas In 2019, Tiwari got 53.9% of the 16,35,204 votes cast in the constituency, which was 25%…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Party hopping candidates, perplexed voters and a city at risk

Often criticised for their apathy during elections, Mumbaikars face politically unstable and unusual alliances to choose from this elections.

Finally, it is that time again, after five years. Voting for the 18th Lok Sabha is on May 20th for Mumbai and people are watching the high-pitched campaigns by candidates. And many voters — young and old — are perplexed at political developments over the past few months and years.  It is hard to tell when it started, or that it was always there. At one time, defecting to another political party was looked down upon. Political leaders who party-hopped were quizzed by the media, questioned by the people at public meetings and had to work doubly hard to convince…