Kudige Government Sports School on top at KSHA ‘B’ Division Championship

The Karnataka State Hockey Association, ‘B’ Division Hockey League Championship began on the 22nd of July and will go on till the 21st of August. The championship follows the recently concluded ‘C’ Division League which saw Bellary Hockey Club beat Ideal Sports Club from KGF, 1-0 at the finals which was held on 15th July earlier this month.

Twenty six teams from across the State will battle it out on the turf in 62 matches for the ‘B’ Division Championship. Some of the teams include Kodava Samaj, Coorg Hockey Association, S B M Jain College, HMT, State Bank of India, A S C Boys and Sai ‘C’.

In the four days since the Championship started, four matches have been played and the following are the results.

22nd July – Government Sports School, Kudige beat AGORC by 5-2 22

23rd July – SAI ‘C’ beat Kodava Samaja by 10 – 0

23rd July – Government Sports School, Kudige Beat HMT by 6 – 2

No match on 24th

25th July – SBI beat AGORC by 4-3

26th July – Government Sports School, Kudige Beat SBI by 5 – 1

Upcoming match – 27th July – DYSS ‘B’ v/s Adhiyamaan Engineering college at 3 15pm, KSHA stadium.

The above information was provided by K Krishnamurthy, Honorary Secretary, KSHA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Jawahar Union wins Bangalore Blues championship

Jawahar Union won the B Division League Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, on March 4th. They beat Bangalore Kickers to win the cup.Both teams have been promoted to A Division for the year 2012-13. Five teams - BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising and BHEL (EPD) have been relegated to C Division. Thirteen teams had participated in the championship held in Bangalore Football Stadium.  Jawahar Union team with the championship trophy. Pic: Bangalore District Football Association A R Khaleel, Founder President of Jawahar Union, received the championship trophy on behalf of the team. ⊕

Similar Story

Army Green wins Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament

Army Green won the 15th Field Marshall K M Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament on February 19th. The team beat MEG'A' by 4-0. For Army Green, the goals were scored by Roam, Hemlet, Gabriel and Binoy at the 20th, 31st, 35th and 57th minutes respectively.⊕