Jubiliant Juniors set out for Billiard and Snooker Nationals

Karnataka is fielding the second largest contingent after hosts Tamil Nadu, of girls and boys totaling 23 in the Billiards & Snooker Nationals at Chennai. The team, name "Jubiliant Juniors" will represent the State in the tournamen which started on July 18th and will go on till Augus 9th.

The Juniors including defending champions Mundir Sherazi (Billiards), Varsha Sanjeev (Billiards) who have trained hard at Karnataka State Billiards Association (KSBA) for the last one year are being fine tuned by Dronocharya Arvind Savur and Coach M K Sharma.

Along with the Juniors, Chitra Magimairaj and Uma Devi in women’s section with B Bhaskar, I H Manudev and  D Raj Kumar in men’s section will represent the State in Billiards I H Manudev, M S Arun and B Balaji Reddy will represent the State in the Nationals tournament.

This information was provided by S Natraj, media-in-charge at KSBA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Jawahar Union wins Bangalore Blues championship

Jawahar Union won the B Division League Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, on March 4th. They beat Bangalore Kickers to win the cup.Both teams have been promoted to A Division for the year 2012-13. Five teams - BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising and BHEL (EPD) have been relegated to C Division. Thirteen teams had participated in the championship held in Bangalore Football Stadium.  Jawahar Union team with the championship trophy. Pic: Bangalore District Football Association A R Khaleel, Founder President of Jawahar Union, received the championship trophy on behalf of the team. ⊕

Similar Story

Army Green wins Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament

Army Green won the 15th Field Marshall K M Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament on February 19th. The team beat MEG'A' by 4-0. For Army Green, the goals were scored by Roam, Hemlet, Gabriel and Binoy at the 20th, 31st, 35th and 57th minutes respectively.⊕