List of Public Spaces open for PPP maintenance

Government of Karnataka decided in 2014 that certain tourist destinations will be adopted by private parties under corporate social responsibility. Which are the destinations?

In 2014, the Government of Karnataka decided to go for private-public partciipation in maintaining of public places. Freedom Park, Visweswaraiah Museum, Tippu fort, Lalbagh, Cubbon Park aquarium and Venkatappa Art Gallery were in the list of such tourist destinations for Bengaluru Urban.

The government also formed a committee with Minister for Tourism as the chairperson, to consider and approve CSR proposals to maintain public places in the list of 46 tourist destinations identified.



Adoption of Tourist Destination Karnataka Tourism GO (PDF)

Adoption of Tourist Destination Karnataka Tourism GO (Text)

Related Articles

MoU between GoK and Tasveer Foundation on Venkatappa Art Gallery
Karnataka Tourism Vision Group recommendations – 2014
Does Bangalore need another Vision Group?


  1. Chandra Ravikumar says:

    Great way to go! Pay a “servant” to do a job for you, and he contracts out the job, and the contractor contracts out the job —- till it cannot go further. Then, the last in the hierarch finds that what trickles down to his pocket is so little, that he decides to charge the user a hefty fee. That the user is US, Who has already paid forvthe job, is neither here nor there!

    Have a wonderful idea! Why do we not throw out the government, and privatize all governance? The private party being US again.
    The residents of each road maintain their roads.
    The residents of every house, shop etc. maintain the pavement, drain in front of their building.
    Every user of a park gets a permit to use that public space, based on how many hours he/she puts in to maintain it.

    And WE STOP PAYING TAXES. Tbat is the best part!

    Even better, we will have the best library in the world, and a children’s interactive science centre, history centre, art and crafts centre, an ecological park, and more and more and more!
    The Vidhana Soudha, the Secretariat, the Legislators’ home (yippee!) and that whole conglomeration will be ample space!

    And the Best of all, we can all joyfully claim, “Good riddance of bad rubbish!”

    Wild and unworkable? That is what the feudal lords and their serfs must have thought about democratic governance, if they had known about it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…