Info for voters of Bommanahalli Constituency -MLA, Candidates, Voting and more

If you are one among the lakhs of voters of Shanti Nagar, this is what you need to know!

Background information

Incumbent MLA: Satish Reddy

List of candidates, 2018

Satish Reddy, BJP
  • Family: Spouse, 2 dependents
  • Profession: Social Activist and Director and Owner of M.S Shelters Pvt Ltd
  • Education: SSLC 
  • Online:
  • Net worth:
    • Assets: 63 Crore+
    • Liabilities: 13 Crore+
Sushma Rajgopal Reddy, INC
  • Education: 12th Pass
  • Profession: Agricultiure and social service, Business
  • Net worth
    • Assets: 30 Crore+
    • Liabilities: 8 Crore+

T R Gowda – Janata Dal (Secular)

  • Education: Graduate Professional
    BE Computer Science Adichunchanagiri Institute Of Technology Chikamagalur Mysore University 2003
  • Profession: Profesor in Thanish Institute,Indranagar,Bangalore 
  • Net worth
    • Assets: 95 Lacs+

[embeddoc url=”” width=”100%”  download=”all”]

Profile of Bommanahalli Constituency

[flexiblemap src=”” width=”100%” height=”400px” ]

Bommanahalli is situated just next to Hosur Road National Highway 7, on the southern periphery of Bangalore. It is mainly residential. Its wards are: HSR Layout, Bommanahalli, Hongasandra, Jaraganahalli, Bilekahalli, Mangammanapalya, Singasandra, Arakere and Puttenahalli.

The constituency is composed of developed, developing as well as commercial hotspots, such as multinational software companies, educational institutes, garment factories and small-scale industries. The main problems in the region include traffic congestion and pedestrian safety, encroachment of rajakaluves or storm water drains. Due to heavy rains in 2017, lakes were overflowing and homes were flooded. Garbage management is also a big issue here, with local residents frustrated with the state of Karnataka State Composting Corporation (KCDC).

At HSR Layout, voluntary action is strong and it has helped to solve some issues speedily, such as waste segregation and reduction of plastic. However, other wards, such as Bommanahalli, do not have such active volunteers. In Ibblur, the lake is finally getting revived after many years of neglect.

The total number of votes in 2008 was 1,21,405. It increased to 1,74,773 in 2013. The total number of registered voters here today is 4,05,039. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…