Ward information for Ward 181 – Kumara Swamy Layout

What did Kumara Swamy Layout ward get in last five years? How much money was spent? What are the complaints of the residents?

181 – Kumara Swamy Layout


11 candidates are fighting for 41,830 votes in this ward. Here’s more information on this ward.

MLA (2013): R Ashoka (BJP), Padmanaba Nagar
MP (2014): Ananth Kumar (BJP), Bangalore South

BBMP 2010

Corporator: H. Suresh (BJP)
#109, 2nd cross, New Layout, Kadirenahalli, Bangalore-70. Ph: 9686269623
Reservation: BC-A

Winner’s percentage: 24.1
Winner’s margin: 3851
Total votes polled: 18159
Total voters: 38616

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 41830
Male: 21673
Female: 20157
Others: 0

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates

BJP: L Srinivas
INC: T Pramod Kumar
JDS: Venkatesh K
Loksatta: Dr Banu Prakash Gowda
CPM: Srinivas N
Adithya Yogi
Sridatta BR, K Fairoz, M P Prahlad, Ravichandra, S Lakshminarayana


  • Population (2011): 47182
  • Households: 11881
  • Area: 1.8 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 1072 km
  • Lakes: , Total area: 0 sq km
  • Parks: 23, Total area: 9.6 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 3, Total area: 0.8 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.

More information on candidates

Dr.Bhanuprakash Gowda, Loksatta

No other candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Candidate affidavits 

BJP: L Srinivas – Click here
INC: T Pramod Kumar – Click here
JDS: Venkatesh K – Click here
Loksatta: Dr Banu Prakash Gowda – Click here
CPM: Srinivas N – Click here
BSP: Adithya Yogi – Click here
Independent: Sridatta BR

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It may not be from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…