All you need to know about Ward 12 – Shettihallli

If you are a voter of Shettihalli ward, here is what you need to know about the ward: Who is contesting, what are the problems, how has the BBMP addressed them in last five years.

12 – Shettihalli


46 crores in five years. That is what the data shows, as the money spent on various works done in this ward. Shettihalli ward is in Dasarahalli Zone. Here is more information on this ward, demographics, complaints in the ward and works done.

MLA (2013): S Muniraju (BJP), Dasarahalli
MP (2014): D V Sadananda Gowda (BJP), Bangalore North

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: Sharadamma (BJP), Reservation:SC
#168/A, Abbigere, Chikkabanavara Post, Bangalore-90. Ph:9008889667

Winner’s percentage: 24.6
Winner’s margin:2019
Total votes: 20369
Total voters: 42128

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 55893
Male: 29764
Female: 26126
Others: 3

Reserved: General

Contesting Candidates:

BJP: K C Venkatesh    
Congress: K Nagabhushan
JDS: Prakash A
Independent: Shambulinge Gowda

Candidate debate


Population (2011): 61071
Households: 15530
Area: 8.1sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 745 km
Lakes: Kammagondanahalli, Abbigere, Total area:23.8 sq km
Parks: 8, Total area:4.2 sq km
Playground: 1, Total area:0 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs:

No info available. If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


More information on candidates

There is no information available with Citizen Matters on the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, from this ward. If you do not find a particular candidate’s information on this page, do ask them to fill this form as soon as possible.

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Click this link for raw data.

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: West Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

West Delhi will see Mahabal Mishra on an AAP ticket this time, against the BJP's Kamaljeet Sehrawat. More on them and others in the contest.

Table of contentsAt a glance- West Delhi ConstituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP: Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, BJPCandidates contesting in 2024Additional informationKey candidates in the newsKey issues and challenges in the constituencyAlso read The Delhi West Lok Sabha constituency comprises ten Vidhan Sabha constituencies: 26-Madipur, 27-Rajouri Garden, 28-Hari Nagar, 29-Tilak Nagar, 30-Janakpuri, 31- Vikaspuri, 32-Uttam Nagar, 33-Dwarka, 34-Matiala, 35-Najafgarh. The first five fall in the West Delhi district and the next five in the South West Delhi district. The constituency as it exists today came into being in 2008 after the delimitation. The first member of Parliament to be…