Complain about electoral malpractice in Bangalore

Here's where you can report electoral malpractice and code of conduct violations.

General Observer of 24-Bangalore North

S K Agarwal, I.A.S. General Observer is staying at the Executive Development Center, Institute of Hotel Atria, Palace Road, Bangalore. He is available on landline number: 080-22211292. His local Mobile Number is 9845983381.

General Observer of 25-Bangalore Central

Alok Nigam, I.A.S. General Observer is staying at the Executive Development Center, Institute of Hotel Management, SJP Campus, Sheshadri Road, Bangalore-560001, Karnataka, India. He is available on
landline number: 080-61265555. His local Mobile Number is 94806-83057.

He will also be available at Room No. 111, 1st Floor, BBMP Head Office, Main Building, N.R. Square, Bangalore-560002. Office: 080-22975534 between 12:00 Noon to 1:00 pm daily.

General Observer of 26-Bangalore South

Rajeeva Swarup, I A S, will be available between 3.00 pm to 5.00 pm to Public at Office of the Returning officer, 26-Bangalore South Parliamentary Constituency, Bruhath Bangalore Mahanagara Palike Office,
9th Main, 9th Cross, 2nd Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore – 11.

Contact No. 080-26566365. Mobile: 9480683635.

Any electoral malpractice noted by the citizens can be complained to these observers.

BBMP Control rooms:

These have been established and are being established in all assembly constituencies. These control rooms too handle the complaints received by people.

Govindaraja Nagar : 080-23500330

Padmanabhanagar: 080-26791955

Basavanagudi: 080-26690230 (First floor, BBMP Office Complex, C T Bed, Tyaarajanagar, Bangalore.)

BTM Layout: 080-25525954 (2nd cross, 17th A main, 5th block, Koramangala, Bangalore)

To know more about code of conduct, click here.



Related Articles

Here’s what you need to know about Model Code of Conduct!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…