Chunavana app to help voters with election info

The Chunavana Android App is developed by the CEO of Karnataka after assessing the need of the public through a specialized KAP Survey is available for the public download now in the Google Play Store.

The survey report revealed that out of the people who did not vote 25% was because they were not aware of their polling stations, 17.5 % of the urban voters did not vote because of long queue and avoided standing in the queue and 7.5 % of the urban voters did not vote because they are unaware of their candidates and the constituencies.

The Chunavana Android App will ease the difficulty of finding the citizens’ polling station and assembly constituency by just a click of the button. The citizen can navigate to the polling station with ease and avoid traffic on the day of poll and reach the polling station. The citizens can now see the candidates contesting in their constituency and their details to get an introduction about who is going to serve them for the next five years.

Salient Features:

  • GIS View of the whole state

  • 56696 polling stations and maps

  • Know and Navigate to the polling station by entering the EPIC details

  • Know the Queue Status at the polling station

  • Know your election officials till the level of the Booth Level Officer

  • Wheel Chair Booking for Senior Citizen and PWDs in the polling booths

  • Know your nearest police station and the health center

  • Know your Assembly Election Schedule

The app can not only be used during the time of elections but also during the time of addition of names into the electoral roll for new voters and during the time of distress to reach the nearest police stations and the health centers. The contacts of the officials will help the citizen to ensure transparent and effective electioneering and MCC.

Dash Board: The Karnataka Election Information System is a GIS based web portal which is a one stop information portal for elections in Karnataka. The portal contains all the information about the polling stations and assemblies, their boundaries and facilities available in the polling stations. The population details, elector details, trends in previous elections, candidates, winning margins and comparisons were provided for the citizen to understand the democracy in play.

This information is shared by the Election Commission and published as is under our Message Forward section.


  1. M.Y. Manjunatha Swamy says:

    my election commission of India Identity card No. MBQ6576748 and my name is M.Y. Manjunatha swamy. Please let me know the exact location of the polling both address and gps.

  2. dwarakanath says:

    my name is dwarakanath.k s/o kashinath let me know my voter id no, of bommana halli assembly constituency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…