BMTC bags transport award for maintaining cleanliness at depots, bus stands

BMTC bags National Public Transport Excellence Award and cash prize of Rs 5 lakhs for maintaining cleanliness at depots and bus stands. MD Ekroop Caur received the award from Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari at a ceremony in New Delhi.

Ekroop Caur, MD of BMTC, receives the award from Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari. Pic: BMTC PRO

All India State Road Transport Union (ASRTU) on the occasion of its Golden Jubilee ceremony, has awarded BMTC the ASRTU National Public Transport Excellence Award in the category, Cleanliness at Work Place for maintaining cleanliness at its depots and bus stands.

The award consisting of Rs 5 lakhs in cash and a trophy was given away on August 13th at New Delhi during the ASRTU Golden Jubilee ceremony. Dr. Ekroop Caur, IAS, Managing Director of BMTC received the award from Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister for Road Transport and Highways, Government of India and  president of ASRTU.

Related Articles

So when are you starting to travel regularly by BMTC bus?
If buses could talk, they’d be squeaking clean!


  1. skeptic says:

    BMTC will do anything but provide good, clean, cheap, punctual, safe transport. And I guess the Union has to come up with such awards for whatever purpose; and cleanliness obviously does not include operations and dealing, because this particular characteristic is common to all the State Transport Undertakings and so is assumed to be of a very high order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…