Mundir Sherazi, Uma Nagaraj rank on top in Billiards

Karnataka State Billiard Association reports the conclusion of the semi-final league matches of the 35th Junior Snooker Karnataka State Ranking tournament at the KSBA hall. The tournament saw a keenly contested battle for the first place. Mundir Sherazi emerged on top conquering the State Junior Snooker title for the 4th time and double title, having won Billiard title earlier.

Mundir Sherazi, Nikhil Pise. Pic: KSBA.

Nikhil Pise and M L Laxman are now at second and third position respectively. Their position in Billiards being reversed.  Mundir Sherazi and Nikhil Pise will represent the State as No 1 and No 2 in the forthcoming Nationals at Chennai starting on 18th.

Mundir Sherazi will don the National colours at World Under 21 meet in Montreal, Canada in July 2011.

Uma Nagaraj claims women’s title 

Uma Nagaraj, employee at the state’s horticultural department and an eight time champion conquered the State Billiards titles  for the 9th time by defeating 15 year-old Varsha Sanjeev 3-0 to win the title for the 9th time. [80-28, 75-37, 76-53]

Earlier, Varsha, a 9th standard student of Sophia High School shocked two time champion Chitra Magimairaj 2-1. [70-75, 75-40, 59-75]

Meanwhile, Uma beat Lakshmi Suryanarayan in the other semi-final 2-1 to set up a title clash with Varsha. [64-75, 76-19, 75-52]

Varsha and Uma Nagaraj. Pic: KSBA.


  • Mundir Sherazi beat M L Laxman 3-1: [9-53, 76-23, 22-64, 52-47]
  • Arjun Mehta beat Nikhil Pise 3-2: [1-52, 55-41, 48-37, 34-65, 60-41]
  • Mundir Sherazi beat Arjun Mehta 3-0 [42-30, 60-18, 65-07]

42nd Senior Billiards Karnataka state ranking

  • B Bhaskar beat D Rajkumar 3-0: [151( 87)-07, 152(152)- 17,  152(121)- 06]
  • I H Manudev beat Micheal Rebello 3-0: [150-29, 151-77, 151-42]
  • Mundir Sherazi beat A Satish Kumar 3-1: [120-151, 151-73, 150-94, 151-64]   

This info was provided by S Nataraj of KSBA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Jawahar Union wins Bangalore Blues championship

Jawahar Union won the B Division League Bangalore Blues Cup 2011-12, on March 4th. They beat Bangalore Kickers to win the cup.Both teams have been promoted to A Division for the year 2012-13. Five teams - BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising and BHEL (EPD) have been relegated to C Division. Thirteen teams had participated in the championship held in Bangalore Football Stadium.  Jawahar Union team with the championship trophy. Pic: Bangalore District Football Association A R Khaleel, Founder President of Jawahar Union, received the championship trophy on behalf of the team. ⊕

Similar Story

Army Green wins Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament

Army Green won the 15th Field Marshall K M Cariappa Memorial Hockey Tournament on February 19th. The team beat MEG'A' by 4-0. For Army Green, the goals were scored by Roam, Hemlet, Gabriel and Binoy at the 20th, 31st, 35th and 57th minutes respectively.⊕