10 guarantees in Aam Aadmi Party’s Karnataka manifesto

Aam Aadmi Party state president Prithvi Reddy said, "We have been going through the process of creating a manifesto for the past one month."

 Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) National Spokesperson and Rajya Sabha Member Sanjay Singh released the list of Aam Aadmi Party guarantees for the Karnataka assembly elections in Bengaluru on March 29th.

Read more: How we registered our Apartment Owners Association under KAOA, 1972

Addressing a press conference at the party’s state office, Sanjay Singh said, “Aam Aadmi Party is not a party that gives false promises. We offer a guarantee card with 100% fulfillment. We have fulfilled all the guarantees in the manifesto in Delhi. One by one is being implemented in Punjab as well.”

“Major guarantees related to total ten sectors like 300 units of free electricity per month to every household in Karnataka, unemployment allowance of Rs 3, 000 per month to unemployed youth, clinics for quality health care, development of government schools, implementation of old pension scheme are being announced today. Besides, we are announcing separate guarantees for the regional development of Bangalore and the state,” he said.

AAP guarantees for Bengaluru. Graphic courtesy: AAP Karnataka

“Aam Aadmi Party has come to power for the third time in Delhi and first time in Punjab. In the Goa elections, We have got more than 6% vote share. In Gujarat 14% voteshare were received and five MLAs were elected. Although the Aam Aadmi Party is legally eligible for national party status, the Election Commission is yet to officially declare it. “Our application has been pending for many months,” Sanjay Singh lamented.

Read more: Bangalore Apartments’ Federation presents charter for elections–property ownership, public transport among key concerns

Aam Aadmi Party state president Prithvi Reddy said, “We have been going through the process of creating a manifesto for the past one month. Thousands of suggestions have already come in from all corners of the state. Different sections of people, youth, women, experts are giving suggestions. The manifesto is being prepared by the people ,for the people and we are adding whatever we can. Every family in the state will save at least 8 to 10 thousand rupees every month due to the guarantees of Aam Aadmi Party. We are giving these in the form of guarantee cards and if we come to power and do not implement these, people will have a chance to go to court. There will be a solution to the problems of every sector of people of the state in the manifesto,” he said.

AAP Karnataka manifesto 2023
AAP’s 10 guarantees. Graphic courtesy: AAP Karnataka

Aam Aadmi Party State Communication Officer Brijesh Kalappa, Manifesto Committee Chairman Dr. Ashwin Mahesh, State Working President Mohan Dasari and others were present in the press meet.

[The content is courtesy Jagdish V. Sadam, State Media Coordinator, AAP Karnataka, with minimal edits]

Also read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Push government to implement all welfare measures in Street Vendors Act : Lekha Adavi

Lekha Adavi, a member of AICTU, says that without BBMP elections, there are no corporators to address the issues of street vendors.

(In part 1 of the interview series, Lekha Adavi, member of the All India Centre of Trade Unions (AICTU), spoke about the effects of climate change on Bengaluru’s street vendors. In part 2, she highlights how The Street Vendors Act (Protection of Livelihood and Regulation of street vending) 2014 falls short in its implementation) Excerpts: How do you engage with local authorities or municipal agencies to raise awareness of the challenges faced by street vendors during temperature surges? What responses or support do they provide? Lekha: Well, they don't respond to any of our demands. In Bengaluru, the BBMP elections…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…