All you need to know about Ward 85 – Doddanekkundi

If you are a voter of Doddanekundi ward, here is all that you need to know about your ward: Who is contesting, what are the problems, what has BBMP done about it in the last five years.

85 – Doddanekkundi


Doddanekundi ward is the part of the Whitefield area, and covers important areas like Brookefield, AECS layout and Brindavan Layout. Outer Ring Road passes through this ward. Though the money spent by the BBMP is not less, the outcome is yet to meet the demands of the residents and people travelling to Whitefield everyday. The reservation status of the ward has been changed from ‘General’ to OBC-A (women). Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Arvind Limbavali (BJP), Mahadevapura
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: N.R. Sridhar Reddy (BJP), Reservation:G
Doddanekundi, Bangalore-37. Ph:9845382347

Winner’s percentage: 29.5
Winner’s margin:4649
Total votes: 13944
Total voters: 30842

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 52695
Male: 29113
Female: 23560
Others: 22

Reserved: OBC-A (Women)

Contesting Candidates:

BJP: Shwetha Vijaykumar    
INC: Usha K    
JDS: Jyothi


Population (2011): 63083
Voters: 52173
Households: 17755
Area: 12sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 1529 km
Lakes: Munnekolala, Chinnappanahalli, Kundalahalli, Doddanekkundi, Sonnenahalli, Total area:69.5 sq km
Parks: 28, Total area:7.5 sq km
Playground: 3, Total area:1.6 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs

  • Whitefield Rising
  • Bruhat Whitefield Residential Communities Association

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.


These are the candidates contesting the BBMP elections- 2015, whose information is available with Citizen Matters. If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here for raw data. 

Word cloud for the complaints

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website


  1. Kodandam Rajesh says:

    Please repair the Road in chinnanppnali railway track road.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

BJP candidate Harsh Malhotra is up against AAP candidate Kuldeep Kumar in East Delhi. Take a look at their profiles and of others in the fray.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothIncumbent MP : Gautam Gambhir, BJPOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the seven parliamentary constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. Constituted in 1966, it is one of the most densely populated constituencies with a population of around 25 lakh. It comprises the following areas: Gandhi Nagar, Shahdara, Krishna Nagar, Laxmi Nagar Vishwas Nagar, Patparganj, Janpura, Trilokpuri (SC), Kondli (SC) and Okhla.  As of…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: South Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

Ramvir Singh Bidhuri of the BJP is contesting the South Delhi seat in place of sitting MP Ramesh Bidhuri. Who is he up against?

About the constituency Established in 1966, South Delhi Constituency is Delhi’s fourth largest constituency in terms of number of voters and is made up of Bijwasan, Palam, Mehrauli, Chhatarpur, Deoli (SC), Ambedkar Nagar (SC), Sangam Vihar, Kalkaji, Tughlakabad and Badarpur. The villages are largely dominated by the Gujjar community. It’s an upmarket area and is often referred to as the financial capital of the state. As of January 2024, the constituency had around 22.21 lakh voters, including roughly 12.34 lakh men and 9.86 lakh women, many of whom live in the urban villages or unauthorised colonies. This constituency had BJP’s…