This Aadhar centre has neither power, nor manpower!

Can there be some help for old and handicapped people in Aadhar centres? Can these enrollment centres be equipped with more staff and infrastructure?

I had visited recently a centre that issues Aadhar card in Banaswadi which is just a few kilometers from my home. They issued tokens and asked us to wait. As the time went by, the queue became longer.

Suddenly I saw two men carrying a handicapped man in a bed sheet as he needed Aadhar card for himself. Even after seeing his condition, the staff working at the centre did not want to help him. He was siting down in the heat.

Almost two hours went by but no one in the queue supported this handicapped man. I felt sad. Almost after two hours of wait, this handicapped man was called inside. His family members picked him again and took inside the office to do the formality.

I want someone to look into this issue seriously. Such old or handicapped people and mothers holding small babies should be given first priority, as in airlines how they call babies first and then old age people or those on wheel chairs.

One more thing: some people come to the said office take token and go home. They come back as per their convenience and make other people suffer. They give the excuses that they went back to collect some papers, and just barge inside without even thinking how many people are standing there waiting for hours.

Some senior officials should make surprise visits to such offices and see for themselves. The room where the process is done is so small that only one person can sit for collecting biometric information and collect the documents, while other people are busy in chitchats. There are very less staff to handle the people coming in. The centre becomes defunct when electricity goes off, with no power back up. I hope some officials look into this and take necessary steps on the issue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Mumbai, meet your new MPs from neighbouring Thane and Kalyan

Thane and Kalyan voters elected MPs from Eknath Shinde's Shiv Sena. Here is all you need to know about the two winning candidates.

Table of contentsThane: Naresh Mhaske, Shiv SenaElection results for Thane constituencyWho is Naresh Ganpat Mhaske?Political experienceChallenges in the Thane constituencyKey promises made by Naresh MhaskeKalyan: Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shiv SenaElection results for Kalyan constituencyWho is Dr. Shrikant Shinde?MPLADs spending of Dr. Shrikant ShindePolitical experienceChallenges in the Kalyan constituencyKey promises made by Dr. Shrikant ShindeAlso read: Both the Thane and Kalyan constituencies have been bagged by the Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde led faction) in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The two MPs who have been elected from Thane and Kalyan are Naresh Mhaske and Dr. Shrikant Shinde respectively. Here is comprehensive…

Similar Story

Bengaluru, meet your new MPs

The BJP secured a victory in all four parliamentary constituencies in Bengaluru. Here is a detailed report on the elected MPs.

Table of contentsBangalore North: Shobha Karandlaje, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore North constituencyShobha Karandlaje's political experience Positions heldEducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore South: Tejasvi Surya, BJPAbout Bangalore South constituencyElection resultsTejasvi Surya's political experiencePositions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLAD detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesBangalore Central: PC Mohan, BJPAbout Bangalore Central constituencyElection resultsPC Mohan's political experience Positions held:EducationCriminal recordMPLADS detailsAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in constituencyKey promisesBangalore Rural: Dr CN Manjunath, BJPElection resultsAbout Bangalore Rural constituencyDr. CN Manjunath's political experience EducationCriminal recordAssets and liabilitiesChallenges in the constituencyKey promisesAlso read The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a victory in all four Parliamentary Constituencies in Bengaluru in the 2024…