Meet your MP candidates – Bangalore Central

We have a lot of issues in our neighborhood that can be solved by good governance.

We have learnt that the only way to make improvements is by steadily increasing accountability of those in power. Active, engaged, informed, and vigilant citizens who vote determine who gets in power and what the outcome is.

We remain non partisan and will not tell you who to vote for. Having helped thousands in Mahadevpura get on the voter rolls this year, we now share a summary of the  very successful “Meet Your MP Candidates” event held on April 14, 2019.  Who are they and what did they say? Click here to read more.

Citizen Manifesto presented by #MillionVoterRising to the candidates of Bengaluru Central at the event today here

If you have been disenfranchised or have other issues with not being able to vote, please write to



  1. Preethi says:

    Prakash Raj seems most capable of the contesting MP’s . He has entered politics with a vision of being a voice for the people and a transparent MP. We should chance on him. Especially after 10 years of PC doing nothing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

BJP candidate Harsh Malhotra is up against AAP candidate Kuldeep Kumar in East Delhi. Take a look at their profiles and of others in the fray.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothIncumbent MP : Gautam Gambhir, BJPOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency is one of the seven parliamentary constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. Constituted in 1966, it is one of the most densely populated constituencies with a population of around 25 lakh. It comprises the following areas: Gandhi Nagar, Shahdara, Krishna Nagar, Laxmi Nagar Vishwas Nagar, Patparganj, Janpura, Trilokpuri (SC), Kondli (SC) and Okhla.  As of…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: South Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

Ramvir Singh Bidhuri of the BJP is contesting the South Delhi seat in place of sitting MP Ramesh Bidhuri. Who is he up against?

About the constituency Established in 1966, South Delhi Constituency is Delhi’s fourth largest constituency in terms of number of voters and is made up of Bijwasan, Palam, Mehrauli, Chhatarpur, Deoli (SC), Ambedkar Nagar (SC), Sangam Vihar, Kalkaji, Tughlakabad and Badarpur. The villages are largely dominated by the Gujjar community. It’s an upmarket area and is often referred to as the financial capital of the state. As of January 2024, the constituency had around 22.21 lakh voters, including roughly 12.34 lakh men and 9.86 lakh women, many of whom live in the urban villages or unauthorised colonies. This constituency had BJP’s…