All you need to know about Ward 94 – Gandhi Nagar

What were the works done in Gandhi Nagar ward in the last five years? How much money was spent? What are the issues troubling the residents?

94 – Gandhi Nagar


The busiest area at the heart of the city with railway station, bus stations and metro stations, Gandhinagar ward perennially suffers from traffic problems and pollution. New constructions of multi-storeyed buildings only add to the chaos. The area is expected to become more congested, with the upcoming work of Okulipuram 8-lane road. There are significant numbers of transgenders living in this part of the city, but the registered voter number is only 1 for that category. More information on the ward:

MLA (2013): Dinesh Gundu Rao (INC), Gandhi Nagar
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010

Corporator: S Nataraj (deceased) replaced by T Gopala Krishna (INC)
#2, 1st Main Road, 2nd Cross, Ramachandrapuram, Bangalore-21. Ph: 9845003668
Reservation: G

Winner’s percentage: 14.8
Winner’s margin: 805
Total votes polled: 12744
Total voters: 29570

BBMP 2015

Total voters: 26863
Male: 14701
Female: 12161
Others: 1

Reserved: OBC-A

Contesting Candidates

BJP: Gopalakrishna
INC: RJ Lalitha
JDS: Ravi Kumar


  • Population (2011): 31208
  • Households: 6599
  • Area: 1.9 sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

  • Road length: 774 km
  • Lakes: , Total area: 0 sq km
  • Parks: 18, Total area: 13.7 sq km
  • Playgrounds: 5, Total area: 5.4 sq km

Active citizen groups/RWAs

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.



No candidates have filled the information collection form so far. If you know anyone contesting, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

How was the money spent? Tenders, job codes, bills:

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

Click here to view the raw data.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud:


Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.

Related Articles

All you need to know about Ward 65 – Kadumalleshwara
All you need to know about Ward 45 – Malleshwaram
Ward information – Ward 93: Vasanth Nagar
BBMP Elections 2015: Special coverage by Citizen Matters
‘Cash for coverage’ comes to BBMP elections too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP — Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma, West Delhi

Parvesh Verma, who is the son of former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma, has made rapid progress in the BJP in past decade.

Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma is the incumbent MP for West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency. He is a member of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party and has won from West Delhi twice, in 2014 and 2019. Parvesh Verma is one of the many rising young stars in the BJP, who got elected in 2014 at the age of 36. He is the son of the former chief minister of Delhi, Sahib Singh Verma. He also served as an MLA, getting elected from Mehrauli in 2013. With the rise of Narendra Modi and the advent of AAP in Delhi, Verma got elected…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP – Manoj Kumar Tiwari, North East Delhi

Former Bhojpuri actor Manoj Kumar Tiwari has represented the North East Delhi constituency for two consecutive terms. A look at his last tenure

Manoj Kumar Tiwari is a two-time Lok Sabha member representing the North East Delhi constituency. He was an actor-singer in the Bhojpuri film industry. He began his political career with the Samajwadi Party; he contested and lost the 2009 Lok Sabha election from Gorakhpur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He then joined the BJP in 2013, contesting the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha elections from North East Delhi Constituency, and emerging victorious in both.   Read more: Lok Sabha 2024: A people’s manifesto for urban areas In 2019, Tiwari got 53.9% of the 16,35,204 votes cast in the constituency, which was 25%…