All you need to know about Ward 150 – Bellandur

What were the works done in Bellandur ward in the last five years? How much money was spent? What are the issues troubling the residents?

150 – Bellandur Ward


The data for Bellandur ward shows that the BBMP spent quite a lot of money digging borewells in the ward. However the ward continues to suffer from water shortage. Here is more information on the ward.

MLA (2013): Arvind Limbavali (BJP), Mahadevapura
MP (2014): P C Mohan (BJP), Bangalore Central

BBMP 2010:

Corporator: B.P. Babu Reddy (INC), Reservation:BC-B
#G-07, Durga Saffron Square Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Devarabisanahalli, Bellandur Post, Bangalore-103.. Ph:9880701567

Winner’s percentage: 21.7
Winner’s margin:374
Total votes: 17502
Total voters: 40515

BBMP 2015:

Total voters: 60873
Male: 33708
Female: 27142
Others: 23

Reserved: SC (Women)

Contesting Candidates:

BJP: N Asha Suresh 
INC: Munilakshmamamma
JDS: Manjula Mohan S


Population (2011): 80180
Households: 22368
Area: 26.4sq km

Civic Amenities/Infrastructure

Road length: 3008 km
Lakes: Haralur, Junnasandra, Kasavanahalli, Doddakannelli, Kaikondanahalli, Ambalipura Melena Kere, Ambalipura Kelagena Kere, Soul Kere, Bhoganahalli, Devarabeesaranahalli, Bellandur, Total area:425.5 sq km
Parks: 43, Total area:10.5 sq km
Playground: 0, Total area:0 sq km

Active Citizen groups/RWAs

  • Kasamuktha Bellandur

If you represent any RWA from this area, please click here and fill your info. It will be added to this space after verification.

More information about candidates

If you do not find a particular candidate on this page, do ask them to fill the Candidate Information Form as soon as possible.

Tenders, Work orders and other ward-related data

  • Click on the sections corresponding to complaints, tenders and bills, to get a feel of what are the problems, what is being addressed, how much money is being spent, and is it really happening on ground.
  • Scroll using your arrow keys to see the details within the sections.

What’s bothering the residents? Complaints represented in a wordcloud

Data Courtesy

BBMP, Janaagraha, BBMP Restructuring Committee website

Click here for raw data.

Disclaimer: This data is an extract; it is not complete, and not verified independently. It is not from the entire tenure of BBMP council 2010-15.


  1. Ajit Iyer says:

    What’s the status on the list of complaints posted here? There is no completion date or progress update.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Push government to implement all welfare measures in Street Vendors Act : Lekha Adavi

Lekha Adavi, a member of AICTU, says that without BBMP elections, there are no corporators to address the issues of street vendors.

(In part 1 of the interview series, Lekha Adavi, member of the All India Centre of Trade Unions (AICTU), spoke about the effects of climate change on Bengaluru’s street vendors. In part 2, she highlights how The Street Vendors Act (Protection of Livelihood and Regulation of street vending) 2014 falls short in its implementation) Excerpts: How do you engage with local authorities or municipal agencies to raise awareness of the challenges faced by street vendors during temperature surges? What responses or support do they provide? Lekha: Well, they don't respond to any of our demands. In Bengaluru, the BBMP elections…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…