Compare Bangalore Rural candidates before voting!

Bangalore South and Rajarajeshwari Nagar are part of Bangalore Rural constituency. Hence here's the profile of the candidates for you!

Bangalore RuralCandidates

D K Suresh – INC (incumbent MP)

  • Age – 47
  • Education – PUC
  • Businessman, brother of state minister D K Shivakumar
  • Has 7 Cases including encroachment of forest land
  • Assets – Rs 85.73 Crores. Click for ADR data.
  • 9845029142 /
  • Has set 100 RO water plants in the constituency.
  • Won in bypolls held in Bangalore Rural last year
  • Short profile: Click here

Scams: Granite scam, illegal site,Complaint by a citizen: Click here

R Prabhakar Reddy – JD(S)

  • Age – 43
  • Education – BSc
  • Realtor.
  • Assets – 224 Crores, making him the second richest candidate in the state. Click for ADR data.
  • 9845116855
  • Unsuccessfully contested from Bangalore South for Assembly elections

Muniraju Gowda P – BJP

Ravi Krishna Reddy – AAP

Parliamentary constituencies were delimited in 2008 under the provision of the Delimitation Act 2002 and through the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order 2008, where number of seats allotted to each state and the number of seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes is stated.

In Bangalore, during this exercise, some Assembly constituencies of the city were moved under Bangalore Rural and Chikballapur Parliamentary constituencies.

Assembly constituencies and wards from Bangalire Urban limit falling under this constituency:

Bangalore South Rajarajeshwarinagar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…