Guide for property tax payment 2012-13

White form? Blue form? What is PID? How do you calculate the tax? All these questions are answered here in this property guide.

Most of us have paid the taxes for the years 2008-09, 2009-10, 2010-11 & 2011-12 by filling the appropriate form (From I – for properties with PID no./ Form II-for properties having only Khata no./ Form III-for properties with neither PID nor Khata no.). Now it is time to pay taxes for the current year.

The forms are of two different types – White (Form IV) and Blue (Form V).

For properties, where there is no change in any field – either in CATEGORY (Residential / Non-Residential), or DIMENSIONS (Any addition / Deletion to the structure), USAGE (Tenanted / Self occupied), you have to use the white Form IV.

The block period for this term comes to an end officially this year.

This year you find a new column on the left hand side of the application, which s hould not be filled, as it is for office use for allotting a new PID number based on GIS system. Even properties already having a PID numbers will get a new one.This can even be obtained on website, but at the time of publishing, the data is yet to be updated completely.

Keep handy, photo copies of Form I (submitted for the year 2008-09), Form IV (submitted for the year 2011-12) or the forms submitted for REVISION, if any and the relevant receipts.

Enter the personal details in Part I as you did in previous filings. There is an additional column for Special Notice Number, which has to be filled in case you have received any notice from BBMP, either for non-payment, wrong disclosure, omissions / alterations etc. There are only seven columns now, compared to the earlier nine.

Please copy the new ward numbers and names, as filled in the form for 2010-11 & 2011-12.

In PART II, fill the details of tax paid for the year 2011-12 (If revised submission has been done, fill according to that) with receipt number and date of payment, in column 08.

If you are paying tax during the 5% rebate period (upto 30th April but extended now),

Fill column 09 and draw a line across column 10. If you are paying after the rebate period or in instalments, fill details in column 10 and draw a line across column 09.

This year too, like last year, there is Solid Waste Management Cess, to be paid along with property tax; fill-up one more page, an addition (printed in green colour ledger paper) to Form IV and V.

This section has absolutely no change. Write your application number on right hand top boxes provided, and Part 1 consisting of property details as per furnished in Form IV, part I (Page 1).

Refer to your form of 2008-09 (Column 6) or revised one, if any, to the column of "built-up area" and different kind of uses, and fill in accordingly, on "plinth area" column.

Refer to the tariff on page no.2 (reverse of the form) and fill in the "rate per month" column.

Accordingly calculate the area multiplied by rate multiplied by 12 / 06 for FULL / HALF year and enter in the "SWM Cess Payable" column. (Note : The Total column refers only to the area and cess amount)

NOTE : 5 % rebate is not applicable on SWM Cess.

Coming to payment particulars on page 2 of form IV, fill in the cheque details, if paid by cheque, if paid by card (debit / credit), fill the details of card and the amount of property tax and SWM cess separately and the total of the two in the respective columns and affix your signature.

This year they have reduced your burden of filling two acknowledgements, there is only one on page 4 with the single amount. Staple the SWM Cess form to the first sheet of form IV and present it at your respective collection center.

Note: receipts for cheque payment may be issued only after realisation (upto one month) of the cheque & allotment of new PID#. But acknowledgement will be given immediately.

Relax till the next term. Any or many changes can be expected next year, if this block period is not extended.

BBMP has extended the 5% rebate period to May 30th from the earlier date of April 30th.


  1. mahendra kumar says:

    I have an query I have let out the property to my wife for commercial usage, now i want to know the occupancy status whether it will be self occupied or tenanted for paying the property tax. pls clarify on this

  2. mahendra kumar says:

    I have an query I have let out the property to my wife for commercial usage, now i want to know the occupancy status whether it will be self occupied or tenanted for paying the property tax. pls clarify on this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…