UID enrollment centres expanding in Bengaluru

Residential associations in Bangalore will get UID enrollment stations in their communities if they ask for it. The latest on UID enrollment for the city.

Enrollment for the much talked about UID or Aadhaar scheme is expanding in Bangalore starting this week.

In addition to post offices, exclusive Aadhar enrollment centres have started functioning in the city from August 17. They are set up by the Centre for e-Governance (CEG) of the state government.

UID/Aadhar 24×7 helpline for Bangalore

Also, in a move that indicates the state government’s intent to enable widespread access, enrollment centres are also being setup within residential communities as well. 

From August 17, 9 day centres and 5 night centres have been set up for the general public. This is the first phase of enrolment; there is no deadline for completing enrolment.

Day centres function from 8 am to 8 pm, and night centres from 10 pm to 6 am. The day centres will have 10 stations on average; there are 90 stations for all centres combined. The night venues are set up in Bangalore One centres in Airport road, JP Nagar, Malleswaram, Koramangala and Vijayanagara. There will be only one counter per centre.

An official at CEG says it will shortly launch a web portal with a detailed list of centres on a map along with a system to book appointments. 

The second phase starts on August 30, in which 10 new centres will be introduced. Five of them will be walk-in centres which will have a total of 63 stations. The other five are Bangalore One centres, which is exclusively for those who take appointments. The appointment-based centres will have two stations each (total of 10). These centres function from 8 am to 8 pm.

Based on demand from institutions and welfare associations, enrolment centres will be set up for these communities in their premises. Six communities including IISc, Bosch group and MSR Nagar Residents Association have already applied for centres to be set up, and CEG has agreed to set them up by August 30.

Associations interested in having community enrolment centres can approach CEG. CEG will provide stations depending on the number of residents, provided associations provide adequate space with electrical connections, say the newsletter.

The first phase was launched with inauguration of 20 stations in Yavanika Youth Centre on August 17. Four centres have been set up in Bangalore Press Club from August 11.

All enrollment stations will have help desk, certified operator, verifiers, supervisors and token system, says the CEG. 

CEG has setup a 24X7 call centre at 0804455445 to give information and appointments.

Also see: What documents will you need to get UID?  


  1. kumar r says:

    having visited basaveshwar nagar the officer and I had a horrible fight it is still 4 in the evening and only 295 tokens issued he refused so hardly for the poor and aged.this is also an worst project

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: North East Delhi — Know your constituency and candidates

In the high profile contest for North East Delhi, BJP's star MP Manoj Tiwari takes on the firebrand Kanhaiya Kumar (INC). Who are the others?

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyAt a glanceMap of the constituencyFind your polling boothPast election resultsIncumbent MP : Manoj Kumar TiwariOnline presenceCriminal casesPositions heldAssets and LiabilitiesPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD funds utilisationCandidates contesting in 2024Key candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency Well known for its high migrant labour population from the states of Haryana, Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, North East Delhi constituency comprises the following areas: Burari, Timarpur, Karawal Nagar, Ghonda, Babarpur, Gokalpur (SC), Seemapuri (SC), Seelampur, Rohtas Nagar and Mustafabad. This constituency has the highest average population density of 36,155 persons per square km — the highest…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Chandni Chowk — Know your constituency and candidates

Delhi-based businessman, Praveen Khandelwal of the BJP takes on Congress' Jai Prakash Agarwal. Know more about them and other contenders.

Table of contentsAbout the constituencyMap of the Constituency Find your polling boothIncumbent MP: Harsh Vardhan, BJPOnline PresenceCriminal CasesPositions HeldPerformance in ParliamentMPLAD fundsCandidates contesting in 2024Key Candidates in the newsIssues of the constituencyAlso read About the constituency  Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency is one of the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian National Capital Territory of Delhi. This constituency came into existence in 1956. It is the smallest constituency of Lok Sabha in terms of area. Since the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008, it is made up of ten assembly constituencies, which are Adarsh Nagar, Shalimar Bagh, Shakur Basti, Tri…