Find your name on the voters list

With the Bengaluru council polls due this year, the State Election Commission has put up a website where you can search for your name on the electoral list, but only those who registered for the Lok Sabha polls.

As the BBMP elections are slated to be held by the end of the year, this new website, set up by Zoomin Softech Pvt Ltd, an IT solutions company, for State Election Commission (SEC), will help you search for your name on the voters list.

But this is only if you voted for the parliamentary elections earlier this year. Citizens who have registered during the past few months after the Lok Sabha polls will not find their names on this site, since these updates have not yet been published online.

The homepage of the site has both English and Kannada, with the dropdown menus in English. The ‘Search By’ icon has different options through which you can search for your name on the electoral list. Click on ‘Name’ and you will get a page where you are required to fill in your Assembly Constituency (AC) and name. Even though it isn’t starred, enter your gender to narrow down your search. Note that the ACs are not listed in numerical order.

While entering your name, type in a part of the name instead of your full name, say the first four letters or so and search.

While entering your name, type in a part of the name instead of your full name, say the first four letters or so and search. You could also enter your surname to search. Be wary of wrong spellings in the database because of which your name may not show up on the search results.

A useful feature here is, when you choose your AC, the names and telephone numbers of the Revenue Officer (RO) and the Assistant Revenue Officer (ARO) for that AC appears on the right side of the page. But contact details for some ACs like Yelahanka are blank.(The RO is also the Electoral Registration Officer and the ARO is the Assistant Electoral Registration Officer.)

The search result shows the name of voters, the new wards they belong to, their new voter roll part numbers, serial numbers, house numbers, father/husband’s name, age, gender and EPIC (electoral photo identity card) numbers if they have one. If you click on the row where your name appears, the polling station details will open in a new window.

The ‘Search By’ option also allows you to search for your name through EPIC number or Ward. The procedure is similar as mentioned above. The Voters List (PDF) option says the electoral rolls will be available shortly.

When you choose your AC, the names and telephone numbers of the Revenue Officer (RO) and the Assistant Revenue Officer (ARO) for that AC appears

This search can also be done in Kannada, the option for which is on the right hand top corner of the page.The ‘Helpline’ option opens up a PDF file with contact details of officials for each ward. This is listed according to the AC. Dr V R Hegde, Executive Director, Zoomin Softech Pvt Ltd, says this has to be removed from the site since there is incorrect information and that he has brought it to the notice of the SEC.When you click on ‘Process Document’ a slide show appears, explaining how the delimitation process was carried out.


  1. Srikanth Parthasarathy says:

    Good to see SEC going online. But great difficulty is that most of our names are incorrectly spelled in their database which makes the search a painful process. Hope they will try doing something to fix that as well.

  2. sushil kumar singhal says:

    I am make voter id card no.dbc8168833,Name sushil kumar singhal fathers name: J.P.Singhal Adress: NO.90 II main, III cross,
    Prakash nagar, bangalore-560021 he is in 77, Rajajinagar assembly contituency but this not tress out and not change ration card.At present i am active member of karnatka pradesh congress committee and trying to join all india congress committee. kindly tressout the same and inform me by mail or mobile.
    sushil kumar singhal
    No.252/A, 7th cross,I main,
    Prakash nagar,

  3. Usha Srinath says:

    The BBMP websites are badly designed..they are not user friendly and seems like they like to sponsor Microsoft, their websites work well only with Internet explorer. I struggled to pay my property taxes and print my receipt online using google chrome..on a vague suspicion, I changed to IE and could get in! same happened with this list too.

  4. sushil kumar singhal says:

    In bangalore city i have a godown in prakashnagar,bangalore-560021 in iappa temple road. i left the godown on may 2004.But advance balance amount 40000/- not received till date godown owner mr. Pradeep contact no.9916591697 and contected to vice chanceler pamavati.he has not refund my amount.please help me same way to recover the said amount.
    sushil singhal or deepak garg
    C/o kanak lock & hardware
    599/1,II main,I cross,
    contact no.09740536003
    other deepak 9341335297

  5. srikanth says:

    thanks for giving to search

  6. gurumurthy says:

    i recently applied for enrollment of election ID so far i am not getting

  7. krishna murthy ml says:

    i am searching my otter list my identity card no KT/13/076/150068

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Stalled projects, discrimination by Centre hurting Mumbai: Incumbent MP Arvind Sawant

Arvind Sawant is contesting for the third time from Mumbai South and is confident of winning the seat for Uddhav Thackeray's Sena.

Arvind Sawant, who has served two terms as the MP from Mumbai South, is raring to go as he prepares to fight for a third term. His opponents are a divided house and the official candidate is yet to be announced here. Leaders such as Rahul Narwekar, Mangal Prabhat Lodha, Yeshwant Jadhav are eyeing this seat. So is Milind Deora, who has already been nominated to the Rajya Sabha now and had previously lost to Sawant in the two Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and 2019.  Mumbai South is comprised of the assembly constituencies of Colaba, Mumbadevi, Byculla, Malabar Hill,…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP – P C Mohan, Bangalore Central Constituency

With a long history in politics, the three-time MP, P C Mohan, is all set to contest from Bangalore Central constituency.

P. Chikkamuni Mohan or P C Mohan is a three-time Lok Sabha MP representing Bangalore Central constituency. The BJP MP has a long innings in politics. He was the MLA of Chickpet assembly constituency for two terms, from 1999 to 2008. He got elected as MP in the 15th (2009), 16th (2014) and 17th (2019) Lok Sabha elections from Bangalore Central. In 2019, Mohan got 6,02,853 votes (50.35%); while his rival Rizwan Arshad of Indian National Congress (INC) got 5,31,885 votes (44.43%). In 2014, Mohan got 51.85 % of the 10,74,602 votes cast in Bangalore Central constituency. He defeated his…