Hoping for a silver lining

Vasudha Murthy has a lot to complain about regarding the absence of developmental work in JP Nagar 5th Phase, but says she voted hoping for a silver lining.

I voted because I had to vote, though much against my wishes.

I live in J.P.Nagar V Phase and I am very sorry to say that there has been no developmental work taken up for this area. Though we do have celebrities living here, there has been no improvement whatsoever for the middle class people living here.

Every time I vote because I consider this my fundamental right and would not want anyone to misuse my vote. Who wins is not the matter because we hardly see anyone come back again after the elections are over. I simply do not understand why the media is so hyped up about the percentage of voters. Even illiterate people were heard saying that they would not like to vote since their needs are not met. We live among trash scattered all over, no buses to this area, autos would not want to ply here, sanitary lines bursting out of manholes, deaf authorities – it is a torture hole for the middle class people living here. 

Still, hoping for a silver lining shining out of dark clouds, I voted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Similar Story

Lok Sabha 2024: Know your MP – Manoj Kotak, Mumbai North East

Manoj Kotak, who was chosen instead of popular BJP leader Kirit Somaiya in 2019, has not got a BJP ticket to contest this time.

Name: Manoj Kotak Constituency: Mumbai North East Manoj Kotak started working for the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) in 1989. Before being elected as an MP from the Mumbai North East constituency in the 17th Lok Sabha elections (2019), he served as a Municipal Corporator from Mulund from 2007 to 2019. In the 2019 elections, Manoj Kotak got 56.61 percent of the total of 9,09,181 votes cast, getting 5,14,599 votes. He defeated his nearest rival, Sanjay Dina Patil of the NCP by 2,26,486 votes. Kotak was chosen to contest the elections instead of popular leader Kirit Somaiya, who was reportedly gearing…

Similar Story

Lok Sabha elections 2024: Bangalore South — Know your constituency and candidates

Bangalore South is considered the start up hub of the city, but it is plagued by infrastructural and environmental issues.

Bangalore South is one of the 28 Parliamentary constituencies in Karnataka and among the four in the city. Currently, this constituency comprises eight Legislative Assembly segments: Govindraj Nagar, Vijay Nagar, Chickpet, Basavanagudi, Padmanabhanagar, B.T.M. Layout, Jayanagar and Bommanahalli. All eight Legislative Assembly segments fall under Bangalore Urban District.  Bangalore South became a constituency in 1977, post the Emergency and after the reorganisation of constituencies across the country. The seat is currently being held by one of the youngest MPs in the 17th Lok Sabha elections, Tejasvi Surya, from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), who got elected in 2019 by over…